World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Just like my husband's Uncle Spike's! Best ever. Thank's for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I have searched so long for a pasta sauce that the whole family would agree on. This is the one. It is so yummy and easy to prepare. I add oregano, and substitute extra tomato sauce for the tomatoes because that is my family's preference. I also leave out the meat, and put it all in the slow cooker with the Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs recipe also on this website. I have used it for lasagna too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
OMG! Delicious! I've made this twice and followed the recipe exactly and loved the result. And so did my 4 year old. But like any great recipe, this is not set in stone. In my 3rd, 4th and 5th versions of this sauce, I've done something different due to what was in my fridge at the time and to whom I was serving. I cut the sugar but added red wine, or added ground turkey, tried different veggies or added a cheese rind as another reviewer suggested. While some versions I thought were better than others, all versions were voraciously eaten to those it was served. I've decided to make a huge batch of this sauce once a month, freeze some and use the rest in another pasta recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I have made it several times with the lasagna and EVERY time people have said how good it is. Since I couldn't find any sweet Italian sausage and personally I really do not like the taste of sauage, the only change I made was that I boiled the Italian sausage in beer and then chopped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I haven't tried his lasagna, but this sauce is tempting me for sure. Great meat sauce! Served mine with tortellini. Yummy! My go-to pasta sauce now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
OMG, I have told everyone I know about this simple, yet ABSOLUTELY delicious sauce! You hit it out the park with this one. No longer do I used pasta sauce from a jar! Thanks so much for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I use this all the time. No more buying pasta sauce for me. This is much better and SOOO easy. Not a problem to modify/cut in half. I've taught both my grandchildren (ages 8 and 11) how to make this sauce. My favorite AllRecipes recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I've been making spaghetti sauce for 30 years and I honestly believe this recipe is the best and easiest around. The combination of flavors from the sweet Italian sausage and ground chuck melts perfectly with the herb combination and the crushed tomatoes. I thought two cans of tomato paste would make it like glue. Boy, I was wrong. It is "bring the big boss to dinner" fabulous. I am subbing red wine for the water next time only because I have some pride left and want to make this sort of my own. Bon Appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
WOW! I made this sauce today and add with spaghetti to it and will make this with lasagne too. Had enough to share with my daughter! She fell in love with the recipe too. I will be making this many times. Also planning to take to family picnics ect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I have been using a similiar recipe for years, and get asked for the recipe constantly. It can't be beat, you will never buy another sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States