World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
WOW! I made this sauce today and add with spaghetti to it and will make this with lasagne too. Had enough to share with my daughter! She fell in love with the recipe too. I will be making this many times. Also planning to take to family picnics ect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I have been using a similiar recipe for years, and get asked for the recipe constantly. It can't be beat, you will never buy another sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made many of the changes suggested by others: more garlic, oregano, hot pepper flakes, substituted wine for the water. I also added more ground beef, more sausage (mixed between spicy and sweet) and mini-pepporoni so it was very meaty. I made it in my crock pot and put it on low for about 8 hours. DANG! This the BEST pasta sauce I've ever made. The only mistake I made was not doubling the recipe so I'd have more to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edwinmcgee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Years ago I used to make my own pasta sauce and then all the good bottled sauces came on the market. I was excited to try this recipe to get back to cooking from scratch. It was average and I still prefer Barilla in the jar. It's also less time consuming and messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was great!!! I love the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Just like my mom's! The longer you cook it the better it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is the best pasta sauce recipe I've found. I worried that the flavor would be bland, but it was FABULOUS! I used 1.5 lbs of ground beef as my family doesn't like sausage. I cooked up the hamburger in the morning and let everything simmer in the crock pot all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My gravy/sauce search is over!! This is so easy to make and without having to stand over the stove all day!! IT'S PERFECT!! No adjustments needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have been making my own sauce for 20 years and it pales in comparison to this! We fought over the leftovers. Thanks John Chandler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States