World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I have tried many variations of this recipe with great results. We use it as pizza sauce as well and have now consistently produced pizzas and pasta better than any local restaurant can match. Increasing the crushed pepper for spice is a nice touch and replacing sugar with honey from time to time adds a nice difference to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bulletbikeguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is absolutely the best sauce EVER! When I make it for friends they are astonished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
The title is correct. Worlds best lasagna, well sauce!! I use the sauce recipe for anything requiring a good spaghetti sauce. I made this meal for my in-laws. My Italian father in-law raved about it (go me!!) and his wife (not Italian) said it was almost as good as hers.. Whatever she's just jealous. There's no way this recipe with over 500 five star reviews isn't as good or BETTER than hers. Keep the recipe- it's so yummy!! Freezes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
We loved this recipe. I have made it before with the lasagna recipe which is my husbands favourite recipe I make. For this sauce I used hot ground sausage and lean ground beef. I added 1 shredded carrot. I let the sauce simmer on the stove for about 5 hours and just before serving I added 1/2 cup milk and some fresh parsley. Absolutely delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I have been using this recipe for a very long time now. I am always coming back to it. Making it tonight, too! Thanks for sharing, John! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I have made this sauce a few times. I did modify the sugar. I used a teaspoon then another pinch. Do not use 2 teaspoons, too sweet. It took me forever to bring it back when I did do that. I also added more than a pound of sausage. I make this for my lasagna and spaghetti. Wonderful!! A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Basic recipe is great but I like spicier taste so use hot Italian sausage, equal amount of ground beef, red wine instead of water and I use Splenda instead of sugar (type 1 diabetic). My mother in law is Italian and makes good sauce but my wife prefers this and stopped making her Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this sauce for supper tonight and will agree with others that it is very good. It is very similar to my sauce. Next time I make it I will add red wine instead of water, a few more cloves of garlic and a only a teaspoon of sugar. (Like my mother used). I thought it was a bit sweet. It also makes a large pot so I had two quart containers for the freezer. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the perfect pasta sauce for all of your red sauce dishes. I follow the recipe exactly as written and it always comes out excellent. I do not use any other recipes for my sauce. This is superb. Would highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Love this recipe! Easy to adapt to - meatballs instead, more veggies, mushrooms, etc. Good bye jarred sauce!! I used 2 (28 ounce) cans of tomato sauce and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States