World's Best Oreo® Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This fudge was absolutely delicious! I made it according to directions, except I substituted vanilla almond bark for white chips because I didn't have them and the consistency and taste was still amazing. It was so soft and creamy; not at all grainy or crumbly like a lot of recipes I've tried. There was also no need for a candy thermometer and it turned out great; I even live in the very humid south and it was the smoothest fudge I've ever made. There are only two things I would change about the recipe; many people said it was too sweet and though I usually have an insatiable sweet tooth, I wish I'd listened to them! Also, there wasn't enough cookie in the fudge. I'll definitely remake these with maybe a cup or a half less sugar, and maybe twice as many oreos. Everyone I shared these with said they tasted like a hundred scooped-out oreos and the whole batch disappeared in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LullabyeLaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I saw this recipe on another site and the cook was Norwegian so I came here for further clarification of the directions. Anyhoozle the other site said to use 2.75 cups of sugar, so it seems to me you can cut back from 3 cups to even 2.5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Bridgeville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is sooooo yummy!! Tastes like the inside of an Oreo with yummy little crunches of cookie!! It is very very sweet and rich, but it's fudge... it should be!! One lil bite is all you need so make little giveaway bags for friends and family and they'll be thrilled!! After reading reviews and knowing my love for these yummy cookies, I uped my chopped cookie amount...I added approx 1 & 1/4 to the batter then I sprinkled about 3/4 cup over the top and to be honest, next time I'll add more to the inside!! I had a bit less white chocolate then called for and will do a bit less next time as that flavor was a bit strong. But a very yummy dessert!! Oh I also poured it into my quarter size sheet pan which I believe is 9×12 and it filled I nicely for a nice thick piece. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DolphinChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Too sweet?! Say what? IT IS FUDGE. :) I reduced the sugar to 2 1/2 cups, and used a healthy 1 cup crushed chocolate cream Oreos IN it and probably 3/4 cup chocolate cream Oreos on top. I find the perfect fudge temperature is 238 degrees F (it boiled about 4 minutes for me). If you don't have a thermometer, it is so worth it. I used to deal with the "soft ball" stage thing, now I just stir and stir until it hits 238 and voila! This is my new favorite fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I also flip flopped the oreos and it was really good. I refridgerated after it cooled also. Tastes great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Douglas Adams
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I'm not usually a big fudge fan but my wife is so I made this for her birthday. Very good! I did subtract about 3/4 C. of sugar and I used semi-sweet milk chocolate chips instead of white chocolate. I also made an oreo crust for the bottom like in the main photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Absolutely simple and delicious. I might try using mini-oreos to top next time, instead of crushed. Just be sure to push them down into the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
IT was way to sweet for my taste and I love sweets. My husband thought it was good but also thought was awful sweet. Cut small if you make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this last night for my family and they said that it was soo sweet that they couldnt even eat one bite. I appreciate the recipe but I dont think this is the one for me, however I am use it as a cake frosting and do a 4 layer cake with it. Not sure yet, but thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States