World's Best Oreo® Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Douglas Adams
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I'm not usually a big fudge fan but my wife is so I made this for her birthday. Very good! I did subtract about 3/4 C. of sugar and I used semi-sweet milk chocolate chips instead of white chocolate. I also made an oreo crust for the bottom like in the main photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Absolutely simple and delicious. I might try using mini-oreos to top next time, instead of crushed. Just be sure to push them down into the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
IT was way to sweet for my taste and I love sweets. My husband thought it was good but also thought was awful sweet. Cut small if you make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this last night for my family and they said that it was soo sweet that they couldnt even eat one bite. I appreciate the recipe but I dont think this is the one for me, however I am use it as a cake frosting and do a 4 layer cake with it. Not sure yet, but thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I think this has the potential to be good, but just by following directions, it was super sweet. I would suggesting going down to 2 cups of sugar, depending on your taste. Also, the crumbled cookies need to be increase for full coverage. Otherwise I think this dessert could be very amazing with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I brought this in for work and everyone loved it! Like another reviewer said, it definitely tastes like the middle of an Oreo cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This fudge is amazing. Everyone loved it. My hubby is a sweet addict, so nothing is really too sweet for him. I made this to put on the goodies trays for Christmas. However, I had to make a second batch. The first one did not last more than two days. I gave out eight trays with this fudge on it. All eight asked for the recipe. Hubby said he hoped that this was going to be made more than once a year. I agree, and it will be. Thanks so much for the recipe Lightedway. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bj46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I would give this recipe 5 stars, 'cause it is that good, but, in my opinion after tasting, it is way too sweet. Thankfully I cut back by 1/2 cup per a previous review, but, next time I will cut it back by a full cup of sugar (maybe more if it still makes a fudge). The Oreo amounts, in my opinion, are backwards too. I put the whole cup in to the fudge instead of on top and I think I would add more to suit my own tastes. Very RICH, yummy fudge, taken in small doses! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOAPSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was absolutely amazing and fool-proof. Followed exactly. Cut in small squares as it is rich and sweet. I made this for my Christmas cookie tray, but I know my kids will want me to make this year round which isn't a problem, because it's easy:) So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This fudge tastes just like an Oreo cookie, only ten times better! It was quite popular with everyone who tried it. I followed the recipe with the exception of not using marshmallow creme. I seem to always have marshmallows kicking around that need to be used up, so rather than buy a jar of creme, I used 12 large marshmallows. You can use mini mallows as well; 1.5 cups of mini's equal a 7 oz jar of creme. Curiously, my result was not bright white, even before mixing in the cookies - it was vanilla colored, maybe because of the marshmallows. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Lightedway! I foresee repeat requests for this next season :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States