World's Best Oreo® Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Please note some AR members have tweaked this recipe and added a photo. Feel free to tweak (for instance add less sugar as this is very, very sweet) Enjoy your Holidays, Lightedway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Super delicious and tastes just like Cookies 'n' Cream chocolate bars only creamier and with more cookie taste with the hunks of Oreo in there. Mine turned out great with out a thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is one of my most favorite holiday fudge recipes. I do flip flop the oreo amounts and fold one cup of crushed oreos into the fudge and sprinkle the half cup of oreos on top. This is also fabulous with golden oreos. Sometimes, if I think of it, I'll also fold in some crushed candy canes for a peppermint bark oreo fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I also flip flopped the oreos and it was really good. I refridgerated after it cooled also. Tastes great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This fudge tastes just like an Oreo cookie, only ten times better! It was quite popular with everyone who tried it. I followed the recipe with the exception of not using marshmallow creme. I seem to always have marshmallows kicking around that need to be used up, so rather than buy a jar of creme, I used 12 large marshmallows. You can use mini mallows as well; 1.5 cups of mini's equal a 7 oz jar of creme. Curiously, my result was not bright white, even before mixing in the cookies - it was vanilla colored, maybe because of the marshmallows. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Lightedway! I foresee repeat requests for this next season :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This fudge is amazing. Everyone loved it. My hubby is a sweet addict, so nothing is really too sweet for him. I made this to put on the goodies trays for Christmas. However, I had to make a second batch. The first one did not last more than two days. I gave out eight trays with this fudge on it. All eight asked for the recipe. Hubby said he hoped that this was going to be made more than once a year. I agree, and it will be. Thanks so much for the recipe Lightedway. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bj46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was absolutely amazing and fool-proof. Followed exactly. Cut in small squares as it is rich and sweet. I made this for my Christmas cookie tray, but I know my kids will want me to make this year round which isn't a problem, because it's easy:) So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Finally made this delcious recipe. The white fudge tastes like the middle of an oreo and to have the oreo pieces on the top just adds to the wonderful taste. I used a medium high heat and when it came to boil the candy thermometer was at fudge setting at just over the 3 min. mark. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This turned out awesome its like a pie in your mouth! Great reviews from work and was very simple to make would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I was making fudge trays for two parties when I came across this recipe, I chose this one because it seemed different enough and people seem to like the Cookies and Cream stuff. So glad I made this. The family loved it. And it flew of the dessert table quickly. Creamy, sweet, and fabulous. I accidentally switched the oreo amounts, put 1 cup of chopped oreo's into the fudge and sprinkled 1/2 cup on top. Didn't harm the recipe at all. Very easy to make and it set up perfectly. I did set it in the fridge as I was running short on time and didn't have time to wait for it to set at room temp. Thank you for this recipe! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States