World's Best Oreo® Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I was making fudge trays for two parties when I came across this recipe, I chose this one because it seemed different enough and people seem to like the Cookies and Cream stuff. So glad I made this. The family loved it. And it flew of the dessert table quickly. Creamy, sweet, and fabulous. I accidentally switched the oreo amounts, put 1 cup of chopped oreo's into the fudge and sprinkled 1/2 cup on top. Didn't harm the recipe at all. Very easy to make and it set up perfectly. I did set it in the fridge as I was running short on time and didn't have time to wait for it to set at room temp. Thank you for this recipe! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This turned out awesome its like a pie in your mouth! Great reviews from work and was very simple to make would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This didn't turn out well for me. I haven't made fudge in a long time. I've only made it a few times. But I've never had a marshmallow fudge not turn out. Still, I'm sure my lack of expertise in fudge making is to blame for this recipe's failure. It came out a little soft. My boyfriend and I both thought it had way too much butter. It made it seem a bit imbalanced. Like it was too rich in a bad way. I also made the mistake of using salted butter. The oreo and vanilla flavors worked well though. I would try this again with a recipe using less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykevinaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Super delicious and tastes just like Cookies 'n' Cream chocolate bars only creamier and with more cookie taste with the hunks of Oreo in there. Mine turned out great with out a thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I have to say I was not sure if I would like it. But it is good. Sweet but good. I cut sugar by a half a cup. And when I make the next time I will use the finely crushed oreos in the mixture,and use the chopped coarse ones for the top of it. To me with just the 1/2 cup chopped in the mixture it doesnt seem like enough to me. or maybe I can just add more chooped and less topping. Either way it is all in how you like it. But I will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Finally made this delcious recipe. The white fudge tastes like the middle of an oreo and to have the oreo pieces on the top just adds to the wonderful taste. I used a medium high heat and when it came to boil the candy thermometer was at fudge setting at just over the 3 min. mark. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This IS the fudge recipe in the picture. Please note an AR member decided to layer the fudge and make a cookie crust for the bottom using Oreo crumbs and melted butter. The middle layer is the fudge recipe made as submitted, the top layer is the fudge stirred more with more Oreo crumbs. Assuming that is piped butter-cream frosting with a mini Oreo placed on top. I am the submitter of this recipe and I like that it was tweaked to have a beautiful presentation, thank you Sweetserenade. You can try her idea or make this as written as seen in other members' photos. This candy is very very sweet. Feel free to cut back the amount sugar ~ Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is one of my most favorite holiday fudge recipes. I do flip flop the oreo amounts and fold one cup of crushed oreos into the fudge and sprinkle the half cup of oreos on top. This is also fabulous with golden oreos. Sometimes, if I think of it, I'll also fold in some crushed candy canes for a peppermint bark oreo fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States