World's Best Oreo® Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Douglas Adams
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I'm not usually a big fudge fan but my wife is so I made this for her birthday. Very good! I did subtract about 3/4 C. of sugar and I used semi-sweet milk chocolate chips instead of white chocolate. I also made an oreo crust for the bottom like in the main photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Absolutely simple and delicious. I might try using mini-oreos to top next time, instead of crushed. Just be sure to push them down into the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
IT was way to sweet for my taste and I love sweets. My husband thought it was good but also thought was awful sweet. Cut small if you make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this last night for my family and they said that it was soo sweet that they couldnt even eat one bite. I appreciate the recipe but I dont think this is the one for me, however I am use it as a cake frosting and do a 4 layer cake with it. Not sure yet, but thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I think this has the potential to be good, but just by following directions, it was super sweet. I would suggesting going down to 2 cups of sugar, depending on your taste. Also, the crumbled cookies need to be increase for full coverage. Otherwise I think this dessert could be very amazing with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I brought this in for work and everyone loved it! Like another reviewer said, it definitely tastes like the middle of an Oreo cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This fudge is amazing. Everyone loved it. My hubby is a sweet addict, so nothing is really too sweet for him. I made this to put on the goodies trays for Christmas. However, I had to make a second batch. The first one did not last more than two days. I gave out eight trays with this fudge on it. All eight asked for the recipe. Hubby said he hoped that this was going to be made more than once a year. I agree, and it will be. Thanks so much for the recipe Lightedway. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bj46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I would give this recipe 5 stars, 'cause it is that good, but, in my opinion after tasting, it is way too sweet. Thankfully I cut back by 1/2 cup per a previous review, but, next time I will cut it back by a full cup of sugar (maybe more if it still makes a fudge). The Oreo amounts, in my opinion, are backwards too. I put the whole cup in to the fudge instead of on top and I think I would add more to suit my own tastes. Very RICH, yummy fudge, taken in small doses! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOAPSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was absolutely amazing and fool-proof. Followed exactly. Cut in small squares as it is rich and sweet. I made this for my Christmas cookie tray, but I know my kids will want me to make this year round which isn't a problem, because it's easy:) So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This fudge tastes just like an Oreo cookie, only ten times better! It was quite popular with everyone who tried it. I followed the recipe with the exception of not using marshmallow creme. I seem to always have marshmallows kicking around that need to be used up, so rather than buy a jar of creme, I used 12 large marshmallows. You can use mini mallows as well; 1.5 cups of mini's equal a 7 oz jar of creme. Curiously, my result was not bright white, even before mixing in the cookies - it was vanilla colored, maybe because of the marshmallows. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Lightedway! I foresee repeat requests for this next season :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States