World's Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
These are really good cookies and they are easy to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
These cookies are excellent. I used raisins, walnuts, and since it is Christmas I chopped up some candies cherries. They also became my husbands favorite. (Do not overbake) My hat off to you K. Blackburn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
I left in the raisins, using 1/2 cup, and changed the walnuts to macadamia nuts. Macadamia nuts, totally make either these or chocolate chip cookies! These cookies ended up nice and crunchy, without being crumbly. The amount of flour is Critical! I tried it with an 1/8-cup more flour, and the cookies were too hard, and too dry. So make sure you use 3/4 cup, and tap it down. The recipe doesn't really make 48 cookies...more like 36, but that's okay. Just double it. You'll end up eating them all in 10 minutes anyway. :-) Excellent recipe, for a novice oatmeal cookie person. By the way, nowadays, I borrowed from the pros, and make the dough-drops, putting them real close on a cookie tin, then freezing them. Take the frozen dough balls and stick them in a bag, and voila! you have fresh cookies whenever you want. I usually end up adding about 5 minutes to the baking time, if the dough's frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Absolutely wonderful! A quick, easy delicious recipe. They were crispy outside and slightly chewy inside. I placed them in Mason jars for the Christmas holidays. They were the perfect size and texture. I cannot say enough good things about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Absolutley wonderful! Great recipe. I actually made these without walnuts twice now. Perfect recipe & very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I have been searching for a good Oatmeal Cookie recipe forever! I've found it! These were crispy on the outside and chewy in the middle! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Best oatmeal cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Great. I couldn't find my favorite recipe and my son wanted to take them to scouts. Was excited to find yours - it's the same one. We left out the nuts and cooked at 350. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These cookies were great...This is my second time to make these for my husband. But I leave out the nuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
These are the best!!! I just made a double batch and they are the best we ever tasted. Half the batch I made a date filling and spread between 2 baked cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States