World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was a good, basic Italian lasagna but it didn’t have the WOW factor that we’ve gotten from the chipotle lasagna recipe from this site. Honestly, it tasted very much like a decent frozen lasagna you get from the store. The second time I made it I used fresh basil (makes a HUGE difference!), more garlic and added a lot of sun dried tomatoes (seasoned in oil) which I chopped very fine and added to the sauce along with some red pepper flakes until the WOW factor kicked in. I also used bagged grated 4-cheese Italian cheese instead of the sliced Mozzerella to save on prep time. Was a 5-star lasagna the second time around but the chipotle is still our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Lives up to it's name
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Finbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This Recipe is AMAZING! Yes it does take some time but trust me its so worth it.. Honestly Best Lasagna Ive ever tasted in MY LIFE.. I added more mozzarella cheese on the top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe can be time consuming and messy but it is definitely worth it! My husband loves when I make this! I use turkey burger instead of the hamburger meat and sausage and it is still an amazing recipe. I also omitted using the salt since other reviews mentioned it wasn't necessary to add the extra salt and we didn't miss it at all. I also doubled the ricotta cheese mixture and it was the perfect amount! With these two changes this is my go to lasagna recipe, no need to look for another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
A lot of work, but was good. Not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I make ahead and freeze for later! Turns out perfect. I also use fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I am far from the best cook but, this recipe has put me pretty close!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
love love loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was really good, but I wouldn't call it the world's best. I felt like it could use about twice as much ricotta cheese as it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States