World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome recipe...As suggested by one of the reviewers, I did not cook the noodles before assembly. I made sure I had plenty of sauce. Worked beautifully! I also did not add the salt. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe, easy and never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe is now a standby. It is a little time consuming, but the results are definitely worth the effort. I usually make two to make it worth my time. It freezes beautifully unbaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is certainly an excellent lasagna. Is it the best I've ever tried? No. I picked this recipe because I had limited time, and this one had simple ingredients and instructions, while still looking like it would taste great (and it did). We substituted spicy sausage instead of sweet sausage, and we were glad we did that. Also, we followed the salt instructions as written, and we did not regret it. IMO, the amount of salt called for in the dish is just fine. We did find that we needed to make a bit extra of the ricotta and meat, but that wasn't any issue. One thing I'd keep in mind: keep a bit extra mozzerella so you can really cover the top lasagna sheet. It will look a lot nicer that way. We just sprinkled a bit of shredded mozzerella on top, and it wasn't sufficient to give it the full authentic lasagna look. Wished we'd sprinkled more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoaib Rahman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Honestly, I loved this recipe, took some time but it was well worth it. Firstly I didn't listen to the comments and let the sauce sit overnight I just cooked it up then made the whole lasagna within 3 hours. When it came to adding the salt I didn't use the suggested amount I only lightly sprinkled it. The rest of the recipe I followed to a T. It turned out so delicious my bf had 3 1/2 pieces !! But I must say...the next day it deffinantly is way better. The flavours burst and I now understand why everyone said to let the sauce sit overnight. But either way u can have an Amazing lasagna one night and the next night it's even better, thanks for the awesome recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EvaBuzz
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My first ever lasagne; I followed the instructions except I used a whole lb of ground beef and a lb of mozzarella cheese. I made it last night to the pre-bake step; today I took it out of the fridge 1 hour before I start baking it. It turned out perfectly. My family loved it! By itself it is hardly enough for 8 people although the receipt says it serves 12. I think that's the only problem. If you are planning to serve 12 people you'd better make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I really love this recipe! I've read the reviews that were not very positive and I understand what everyone is saying but at the same time I think that is very important to taste the sauce as it cooks. There is plenty of time during the cooking process so I would recommend starting with less salt and less sugar based on personal tastes. You can always add more, and just simmer it until it tastes the way you want it to. Keep in mind that the cheese does add to salty flavor so if it still is not salty enough for you, I would not recommend adding salt. I also like to add diced bell pepper every time in with the onion and have even added diced brussel sprouts or any other veggie that is close to going bad in the fridge. I also usually just use whatever spaghetti sauce we have around in place of tomato sauce. I agree with another reviewer that you probably will need more mozzarella and that it is a good idea to use the shredded kind so that you can get more even coverage. Over all I think this recipe is great, and the leftovers are just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Aww man, wish I had read the reviews to omit the salt!!!! It was very salty, gonna have to start over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I have made this recipe several times now. I sometimes use red wine instead of water and sometimes use oven ready lasagna noodles but other than that I prepare as directed. It is always delicious and my family loves it. Sometimes I make a double batch an freeze the sauce to use in spaghetti or whatever recipe needs a red sauce. It is even better like this as the flavors marry. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I've made this twice and it was well worth the effort. Love the flavors. This will be my go-to lasagna recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States