World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight. It was delicious. I made the sauce overnight in the crock pot. Then refrigerated it until I put dinner together. I substituted ground turkey and sweet Italian turkey sausage for the beef and sausage. Everything else I followed the recipe. This is definitely my new lasagna recipe. Loved it and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cory Dutton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Excellent - no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Branashmin
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
It's amazing! This recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
A new family favorite! We used no cook lasagna noodles and it was even better the second day. Definitely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sciakath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made this recipe for a friend. I am not a big fan of lasagna, but it was absolutely amazing!!! Hands down the best lasagna I ever had! It was so flavorful and cheesy. I will definitely be making this again. It took a long time to make and cook but it was well worth the time and effort. Fabulous lasagna! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made this in June of 2011 for the man that was courting me. He loved the lasagna so much, he proposed to me after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Just finished making it! It's in the oven. Just a quick note: the video recipe does not match the written instructions. The most confusing part is the layering of the ingredients. The video cook only puts on 2 layers of mozzarella and none on the top as indicated in the recipe instructions. Can't wait to try it once it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This is the best lasagna I have ever made. I do a lot of cooking for events and I use this recipe for lasagna. Makes quite a hit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
With a few minor tweaks this has been my favorite recipe of all time!!! I use a whole onion, 1 full pound of lean hamburger and a full package of Italian sausage - casings removed. For basil and parsley I use the organic chopped kind that comes in a tube, I also add a dash of nutmeg to the cheese mixture and use cottage cheese instead of ricotta. Soak the noodles in hot water for 30 minutes in the pan, much easier this way. Finally, I dice zucchini, carrots, mushrooms and garlic and add a layer of vegetables which makes it my own and healthier than without - I'm telling you my family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bernard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States