World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Not only is the lasagna great, the sauce has become my go-to sauce for spaghetti. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
First time attempt at making lasagna and it turned out to be the best lasagna I've ever had! Smack yo mama good! Followed the recipe pretty much exactly (including all the salt it called for). Maybe I have a salty palate? I dunno, but it tasted PERFECT to me- *however, adjust it down if your taste buds are sensitive. I used the deepest 9X13 I had- Made three layers and was thus able to use up all the ingredients. I followed the advice of other reviewers and soaked the noodles in hot water while the sauce was cooking- I think this helped greatly in that the lasagna holds it's shape when you cut it without falling apart. If you make 3 layers, it's worth it to have some extra ricotta and mozzarella on hand to have equal coverage- that could be me being anal, though. Thanks for sharing this recipe and for all the helpful suggestions from reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Made it tonight and boy was it a hit!! I left out the fennel seeds and I simmered the sauce for about 5 hours. Absolutely wonderful!! No photo because it was all eaten before I could snap one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made lasagna for the first time with this recipe. It is absolutely delicious! My parents tried it too and even my mom, who is a lasagna aficionado, raved about how good it was. My wife took some to work and her manager tried a piece and loved it. I was eating it for a few days and it was really delicious each time. Recommend it 100%. I swapped in some spicy Italian sausage meat and I didn't have fresh parsley, but used dried. Still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
It was so salty it rendered it inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Stuck pretty close to the recipe, but added a little more garlic. Sauce was very good for lasagna, and overall the dish turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Great lasagna, only change I made was the use of the no boil lasagna sheets. The Barilla brand is most excellent and it saves a step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mick Verheyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This recipe works, it's easy to personalize. A fair bit more garlic, doubled the meat and cheese, fresh basil,reduced the tomatoe sauce by half then doubled the recipe from there. From that there's a 13x15x4 roasting pan full plus a 13x9 and two bread pans full.it freezes well cooked or uncooked. The boys like it and it fits with their gym/excersise routines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Halfed the recipe and used an 8x8 pan. Only needed 4 noodles. Skipped the fennel and Italian seasoning. Used very little salt. Had a little left over sauce which I can freeze and use later. Most excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITTZEND1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Loved it-did not change a thing. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States