World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very good! I left out the fennel seeds, but everything else I followed. Everyone raved about it! I don't know if I did something wrong, but I had a lot of sauce left, so I froze it and used it for spaghetti. It was awesome! I think I'll use this as a spaghetti sauce recipe also now, since it freezes well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This really is the best lasagna ever. I've done it with fresh lasagna sheets and with the oven-ready boxed noodles, rather than the ones you have to boil, and it was perfect! I usually end up freezing half of it for another night - just cover with foil and bake from frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Loved this lasagna! Served it Easter Sunday it was a hit. Not soggy but firm. I took the advise from others and did not boil noodles but soaked in very hot water. Seasonings were right on too! Loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is our go-to lasagna recipe! So good! If you follow the directions exactly, it's pretty salty so I leave out the salt and let the parm cheese replace the saltiness. I also add more ricotta than listed and a little red pepper flakes to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is, by far, the best lasagna recipe I've ever had! I made it for my son's graduation from law school dinner and everyone LOVED it! I made a double batch of the sauce and had about 1 1/2 cups leftover and used it on Angel hair pasta a couple of days later & it was divine! Thank you for sharing this outstanding recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mnoriega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is as good as any lasagna you might find in a restaurant! It is absolutely delicious! Since it is just my husband and I we make it in two 8x8 pans and freeze one for later. Would recommend it to everyone who loves a good lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Wow!! What a great recipe! I make my sauce a head of time and freeze it. Which cuts down on the prep time, I still let the prepared sauce and other ingredients simmer for the same amount of time. World's Best Lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I love it this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
It does take a little labor, but honestly nothing that a mother isn't already use to. The taste was wonderful. My husband ate 3 plates literally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Atchison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Best Lasagna I ever tasted or made! Made it exactly as instructed. Would not change a thing!!!Diane Lyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States