World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
BAR NONE - BEST EVER! And everyone at dinner agreed. Would've liked to keep it secret but just couldn't take the credit for something so fantabulous! Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I have made this multiple times for very selective Foodie friends. They always say it's the best Lasagna they've ever had and I always agree!! It takes time to make the sauce but it is soooo worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBunnyBlvd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this for a Pakistani family that won't touch lasagna, but they loved this. Exchanged the ricotta for cottage cheese, lowered the salt, used whatever cheese I could get, and used two pounds of ground beef with no sausage. I fried the garlic, onions and beef in butter before adding the tomato... I think that made it very good. As a side note, I also made sure that I used tomato products that didn't contain artificial preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this recipe and I was told by several people it was the best lasagna they ever had. I made two huge batches of this. We ate one and I froze the other for about 6 months and I thought let’s give it a try. It was excellent! The only thing I did different was I added more herbs and cheese. I was surprised that the 1 star reviewers found this recipe to salty. Out of 9820 five star reviews and 74 one star reviews, I’m thinking the 74 one star reviews really likes extremely bland food and is not used to real lasagna! I’m married to an Italian from NY, he is a 5 star diner and knows how Italian food should taste. This recipe is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have made this twice-once for my family and I made this last weekend for an Italian themed gathering and all I can say is when I went up to get my food the only shred of food left in the pan was a piece of a noodle. Everyone loved it. I made it exactly as given except I made 6 more noodles to give it a top-then I sauced and cheese that layer - this will definitely be my go to lasagna recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I liked this a lot and would give it four and a half stars. My husband doesn't like lasagna, but he said this lasagna was better than most and gave it a three. My only changes were that I only used a dash of salt, and I used shredded mozzarella. My one complaint is that it seemed to need more ricotta. It was very meaty, which was yummy, but it would have been nice to taste some more ricotta. Next time I would like to double the ricotta mixture. The leftovers are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Wonderful! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is so delicious. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Like one reviewer said..a lot of work..but simply the best lasagna I have ever had--and that's stacking it up against what my mother used to make! The only change I made was to drop the fennel seeds, and add red cooking wine to the homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martin Schiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very good recipe! I made it with vegan meat, non-dairy products and no egg...turned out delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States