World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Delicious! Best lasagna recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
The only down side is that once your family has tasted this, you will be required to make it regularly and on demand. You have been warned. Made it as per the recipe and it was not watery but remained moist. Froze up the remainder and has been come a regular recipe (as above) May add a few ingredients to personalize but the base will remain constant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This has become a family favorite. Well worth the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I have to say this is a wonderful lasagna recipe!!!I made it a month ago and saved half of the sauce in the freezer for spaghetti sauce, it is sooo delicious! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Needs more Ricotta, garlic & Italian seasoning as well as meat filling; mostly noodles! Better 2nd day as far as taste. I am Italian and thought I would try it...not again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I have not reviewed anything yet, but had to give kudos for this recipe! It was fantastic! The only change was using ground fennel instead of seeds. The sauce was amazing - can be made with just pasta. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I made this lasagna last night for my granddaughter's birthday dinner and it was a huge hit. Everyone agreed it was the best lasagna they had ever eaten. Luckily I made a double batch and froze 2 small pans to enjoy another time. I did cut the salt in half but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Also, do be sure and drain the beef/sausage before adding tomatoes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Amazing flavor! I followed another reviewers tips and used fresh basil and high quality ricotta cheese and it was fantastic-I did find that after putting it I the oven for the recommended time on the recipe, it was less hot than I like to my taste, but the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Wow! I made this recipe pretty much as is for a gathering over a month ago, and I'm still getting compliments! The only thing I did differently is I left out the extra 1/2 tsp of salt. Definitely on my favourite list. It's a lot of work, but SO worth it! I made this the day before and refrigerated it, then took it out an hour before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 9,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States