World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Amazing tomato sauce flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Delicious! I made it per the recipe (except doubling the ground beef because our home-grown beef is packaged in 1 1/2 lb packages), so I adjusted the rest of the meat sauce ingredients proportionately). The recipe is fabulous as-is. This will be my go to recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I've made this recipe twice, and both times they were a knockout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made this today - my hubby inhaled it. Said its the best he's ever had including what he's had at restaurants. I used Sylvia's layering suggestion. Soaking lasagna noodles in hot water for 30min was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is the only lasagna I make now. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
add one roasted red bell pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregory Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
5 Star the Lasagna It's the Bomb and taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eboja Aja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
great but I think one should drain the oil from the pan with the meat , before adding the sauce, which I did not , I mixed the two cheeses together first , I used Sorrento ricotta cheese which was fine, Do not add a tablespoon of salt that's seems sick , and I only added one tablespoon of sugar , in the end it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Now I must say Im not a big cooker. Most of the time I'm not in the mood. But I had been wanting to make Lasagna for awhile now. I saw this recipe and got excited UNTIL I saw how long it took to make. I finally got some ambition and decided to try it without cutting corners. Really let that meat simmer for 1 1/2 hours, you will taste the difference. All in all it was well worth the wait! My boyfriend tore it up. And I surprised myself making this. It is absolutely delicious! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I agree with METROWESTJP that it tastes like frozen lasagna. It's OK but nothing special to earn a title like the World's Best Lasagna! Make it Italian. Add some character and flavor! Add more herbs, more garlic, a stronger cheese, like parmigiano-reggiano or romano, another half pound of ricotta and some red wine. Grind the fennel in a mortar and pestle to magnify the flavor. Add more if you like. Add a bit of green pepper and trade one of the tomato pastes for whole tomatoes to add character. You will love the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States