World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight and it was AMAZING! My husband who happens to be Italian ate it till he popped. He was raving about it! I had to use what I had on hand so I made it with 1 pound ground beef, no sausage, dried parsley (would have used fresh if I had it, but it worked nicely), no tomato paste, shredded mozzarella and 9 noodles. Had quite a bit of sauce leftover but that was ok because I can use it for another dish. Unfortunately I didn't have a 9x13 pan that is why I only used 9 noodles. Hubby said he's going to buy me a nice lasagna pan because I earned it, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Husband says its best lasagna he has had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This is the best lasagna recipe, thanks for sharing! I have made it 3x now and it has been a big hit every time for company. each time I always omit the addition of salt and use half a cup of fresh basil rather than dried basil as suggested by other reviewers. This time I also doubled all of the other spices and made the meat sauce the day before as recommended by others and it was the best ever. I only had four guests for dinner but everyone went for seconds! Sadly though, this meant hardly any left for leftovers. Thanks again for this awesome recipe! - Jill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
My family loves this recipe, the only things I change are I use small curd cottage cheese instead of ricotta and I don't add any extra salt as there is plenty of salt in the canned items already. Other than that, we make it just as it's written and we just LOVE it!! Thank you for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Olson
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Awesome will defiantly do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I read through this recipe and decided against trying it. As an experienced cook, I could immediately see that it contains way too much salt, sugar, and tomato for myself and my family. More isn't always better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Excellent recipe - I layered it differently and would consider doubling the ricotta mixture for personal preference. Also added nutmeg and extra parm to the ricotta mixture. Also used a full size lasagna pan and went to 3 layers using 18 noodles. This also contributes to why I'd need to double the ricotta mixture. All in all, great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Delicious! Recipe is not at all difficult though it is a little time consuming. Worth it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I got this recipe on pinterest and didn't check reviews. This is the worst lasagna I've ever made and I followed it to a t! The tomatoes are overwhelming and I didn't have fennel seed so that was only ingredient I left out. I'm left with a huge batch of this stuff and being Scots, I can't throw it out as it cost too much to make! I'll stick to my Al Brown's lasagna from Better Homes 7 Gardens c 1979. 5 cheeses and no tomato sauce or if I want tomato sauce, I'll stay with American Lasagna found here on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Rave reviews from my family and neighbors. Changes made: 1. Based on previous reviews of saltiness, I did not use any salt in the ingredients, only in the noodle preparation. 2. Instead of precooking the noodles, I soaked them in hot saltwater. 3. I prepared it the day prior to reheating and serving. There is enough sauce for two dishes. Double the ricotta mix and noodles to make two batches. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 9,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States