World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Better than moms, better than grandmas! MMMM!!! I wasn't even done my 1st piece and hubby helped himself to 2nds, then 3rds! LOL! Of course, as with any recipe I put my own twist: omitted Italian sausage as our local store didn't carry it, and added spinache, cottage cheese, feta, marble and cheddar cheese. Absolutely incredible! Was kind of worried about the fennel wrecking it- but it was delicious!!! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parisaug12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sundre, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was the BEST! Not hard at all, just takes a little patience! Great!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great recipe!!!! Everyone loved it and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark Petro
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Awesome, third time making it in 3 weeks ( 2 sheets) ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Petro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
We love this recipe. I do generally make it the night before it is going to be served. It usually stands up better. I have had many people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe. I substituted HOT sausage to kick it up a notch. It was a hit for our family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Heeter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This lasagna is the best!! I followed it exactly as written!! My husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Followed this recipe as is and it was great! Best lasagne I've ever fixed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smellica
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was my first time making lasagna. I thought why not go big or go home and try the world's best lasagna? This recipe was very easy to follow and easy to make, if you are willing to put in the time. I waited until the next day to review this recipe to see if the second-day claims were true, and they are! Very good. I usually do not like to make adjustments to recipes but I did this time and that was to use fresh basil and subbed oregano for the Italian seasoning. Also skipped the extra salt. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I use this recipe all the time! I rate this as one of the top lasagnas I have tried!! I recommend this for anybody!!! I get praises from everybody every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States