World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Sooo good! I did cut the salt in half and then added in fresh basil instead of fresh parsley. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The best lasagna ever. I used Jimmy Dean sausage, doubled the garlic and fennel seeds. I also added sharp cheddar. My kids loved it, just didn't make enough. Looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Henson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My favorite go to recipe for lasagna. I added some pepperoni sliced to the meat sauce and it went over really well! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
To all the people who changed this recipe and then rated it five stars, DON'T DO THAT! This recipe is way to salty. I had to look 3 times to make sure it said 1 tablespoons. I love salt but had to throw this out. As it stands this recipe is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara Harrison
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Beautiful and delicious lasagna!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as it called for, and I literally have nothing to say but WOW. It's AMAZING--plain and simple. The sweet Italian sausage really did wonders for the flavor. Everything was so fresh...just incredible. Can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Amazing Lasagna! I'm always asked for the recipe. I use 1lb of ground beef and 1lb sweet Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2shop425

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Fantastic recipe- definitely double the sauce and use or later! I followed it almost exactly. Thanks for this now favorite new lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was a good, basic Italian lasagna but it didn’t have the WOW factor that we’ve gotten from the chipotle lasagna recipe from this site. Honestly, it tasted very much like a decent frozen lasagna you get from the store. The second time I made it I used fresh basil (makes a HUGE difference!), more garlic and added a lot of sun dried tomatoes (seasoned in oil) which I chopped very fine and added to the sauce along with some red pepper flakes until the WOW factor kicked in. I also used bagged grated 4-cheese Italian cheese instead of the sliced Mozzerella to save on prep time. Was a 5-star lasagna the second time around but the chipotle is still our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States