World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I don't think it's worth the amount of time it takes. My regular lasagna that only takes about an hour start to finish is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is my all time favorite recipe. I like a chunkier sauce so I add diced green peppers and mushrooms chop the onions rather than mince them. I also about double the garlic. I use shredded rather than sliced and switch up what kind I use, italian blend, or what ever I have on hand. I don't boil the noodles before cooking and I simmer the sauce about half as long as the directions say. Everyone I've ever fed this to absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I am a novice in the kitchen but I've made this a few time and it comes out delicious each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was amazing! Best sauce I ever had- EVER- the only thing I did differently was took the advice of another reviewer and instead of 'cooking' the noodles in biking water on the stove I just put the uncooked lasagna noodles in a pan with very hot tap water and left it for 25 minutes. The pasta turned out perfect el Dante. The recipe also only calls for 12 lasagna noodles - 6 for the two layers - but I wish I had have added 6 more so I has some for the too instead of just covering it with cheese. The dish still tasted amazing and the sauce itself I even made more to just use as plain pasta sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was the best lasagna I've ever had...truely. The only thing I did differently was use one teaspoon of salt in the sauce instead of one tablespoon. I figured there would be enough salt in the tomatoes and everything and I didnt want to over kill it. Besides for that I followed the recipe completely and it was absolutely fantastic. Even my boyfriend said it was the best he's ever had. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
When it says "World's Best Lasagna" is isn't kidding!! Best I've ever had. Restaurant quality lasagna - actually better than many restaurants!!! The only change I made was I added fresh sliced mushrooms and green bell pepper to the sauce. Excellent! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcella
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. Very rich, red sauce - perfect balance of meats - the perfect balance of spices. Cuts like a dream and stands up beautifully on a plate. You could tell someone that your little, Italian grandmother, who doesn't speak a word of English, made this lasagna...and they will believe you. Do it. Follow the recipe to a T. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used this recipe and made lasagna for the first time in my life. It turned out fantastic!! It is as good as any lasagna I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Doubled the recipe to make for a large group and followed the recipe exactly. It was perfect. Best lasagna anyone had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Harman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I added hatch chilies for taste. Also took a little bit longer to cook, but worth the wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States