World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is a great recipe! I agree with the others, DO NOT use grocery store ricotta! I'm lucky enough to have a little Italian cheese shop a mile away...always use fresh I really does make a difference! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Best lasagna ever! I used regular Italian sausage instead of sweet, and fire roasted tomatoes. I use fresh herbs whenever possible and since I had a little leftover Swiss cheese, I just threw that in also. My 19 year old son took the leftovers to work and said it was even better the next day, his coworkers who tried it raved it was the best they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meladina Thomas
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Easy to follow. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meladina Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I never write reviews, but I have to say this really is amazing lasagna! I could live inside the sauce alone. Thank you! My stepmother is Italian and I learned how to make lasagna at 9 years old by her mom. This recipe is better than my step-grandma's!! SSHHHHH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlita
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It turned out amazing substituted cashed tomatoe for whole peeled tomatoes and used a fork to smash them. Also substituted more parsley for the fennel seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe is absolutely fabulous!!! It has become a new favorite for our family!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Was superb!! Family raved over its taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I loved it! Sauce was amazing! I added ricotta on one layer and cottage cheese on other. I'm a cheese fan :) will definitely add this to my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Love this recipe! I also reduce the salt as other reviewers have suggested. I add a later of spinach to the ricotta layer. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I tried it but changed a few things like I used 1 cup white wine instead of water and I used more garlic. Very good loved it thanks for the good food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States