World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
i tried it today . so delicious . worth trying. especially the sauce . yummmmmyyyyyy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I love Italian food, specially fettucine alfredo and Lasagna! I was craving lasagna for a long time & I said to mysef why not try and cook it yourself. After looking at different recipes and reviews, I figured this was the best option to try & I'm glad I Did! Instead of the ricotta mixture, I substituted the ricota by 1.5 cup of shredded mozarella cheese & added 2 eggs, & 1 cup of water; then blended it all together.. I also added 1/2 teaspon of nutmeg to give it additional flavor since i couldnt find the fennel seeds anywhere. I am of mexican nationality & my grandma is currently visiting, she is a picky eater & wont try different food if it's not Mexican! She only likes Chinesse lol! She was so pleased by the smell of the lasagna that she decided to try it! Let me tell ya she LOVED it! I made enough for my famiy of 6 and still had enough to take some to my mother in law's & to re-heat the next day. The title of this recipe it so well worth it! It is the best lasagna recipe in the world!!! I am glad I went with this one and i will continue to use this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Made a huge batch last night, I'd say about an 8lb pan, and I had 3 small pieces left... dinner for 7 with friends and their picky eaters and they devoured it. Big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very very easy. Keeper. Jimmy Newmarket NH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Nigro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this for dinner and everyone absolutely loved it! I used a pound a beef instead and some more noodles to make the layers but thats nothing drastic. I let the sauce simmer for four or five hours before constructing it, and then used the extra for the sauce. I plan on making a double batch of the sauce to use as our spaghetti sauce from now on, freezing the rest so we have batches ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
My husband said I deserved a medal for this. Everyone in the family loved it. I made it with ground turkey instead of the meat listed, and used canned tomatoes from our garden. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This was fantastic! Very delicious! My boyfriend and his mom loved it. It was my first time making lasagna so it was pretty messy but the taste is all that matters! It takes some work but it is definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
OMG, this is the most amazing meat lasagna ever. the measurements are perfect and the sauce is the most delicious sauce I've ever had. I could eat it on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We loved this. The only changes I made were adding nutmeg to the ricotta mixture, used shredded mozzarella, only using 1 tsp salt in the sauce, and 1/4 cup water. I couldn't find 6.5 oz cans of tomato sauce, so I just used one 15 oz can. Yesterday I made the sauce and used about half of the recipe in a 13 x 9 baking dish, cooked a box of Rotini pasta, put it in and stirred up, then covered with parmesan cheese and mozzarella. Then I covered with Reynolds non-stick foil and cooked for 25 min. Then I took foil off and baked another 15 min. This is delicious as well. I'll freeze the other half of this batch of the sauce. I think this is wonderful for any Italian pasta dish using a tomato-based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was a hit in my house, didn't have to make any changes. Keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States