World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this last weekend a it was the best. Only change made was to make the lasagna in rolls and use small loaf pan. Excellent sauce, made two pans and froze one for later. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is a great lasagna base. The only thing I add is vegetables (red and green bell peppers, sometimes mushrooms), and the basil I use is fresh from the garden. Be sure you use italian sausage with lots of seasoning (I prefer the johnsonville sweet), if you only use plain ground beef it will be bland. I've used both pork and chicken sausage, both have turned out great. Also, only use canned tomatoes with no salt added. Sometimes I substitute the sauce for diced tomatoes with basil and garlic. I usually have that on hand, but don't always have sauce. I also double the ricotta cheese mixture because I like two layers for my extra thick pan, and I add a handful of parmesan to the cheese mixture to add more flavor to that layer. I love this recipe, because if I am missing an ingredient or two it isn't the end of the world. You can make this 1,000 different ways and it is always good. The extra work has been worthwhile the hundreds of times I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is my go-to recipe. My husband isn't a fan of Italian food, but he'll eat this every time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is the BEST lasagna EVER!! Is now the whole families favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My family loves this lasagna, I had another recipe but I got to say this lasagna is better then the one I used to make!!!??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina Ruiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Making it as i type this. Using the recipe ad a base here are the changes I made. Instead of using the called for salt. I add a pinch of salt until taste. with the sweet sausage I removed the skin and browned it with the meat. I use 93/7 beef no draining needed. I added 2 addition cloves of garlic and because I like kick I used Tony charcharas more spice to flavour. Also add dry oregano. Doubled the Italian seasoning. The sauce has a wonderful flavour as of now. I plan to let it simmer 2 hours longer than stated in recipe. Will let you know how it turns out and reset rating based on the family's thoughts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Robertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this recipe yesterday and I must say we were impressed! I am not really a fan of ricotta cheese in lasagna but this time all other ingredients were so tasty that I did not remember the ricotta was there. My family was really happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Absolutely the best and the only recipe for lasagna I use. I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great recipe. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean McCarrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I think this is the best lasagne recipe I have come across. I have never made lasagne but your recipe has inspired me to do it. Raj http://www.chickenshicken.co.in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raj Bhalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States