World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is hands down the best Lasagna I have EVER had. I made some slight modifications by changing the 1 Tbsp of salt to 1 tsp. I also added sliced mushrooms to the sauce. I used fresh parmesan cheese and layered it slightly differently, sauce, 3 noodles, sauce, 3 noodles, cheese mixture, 3 noodles, sauce, 3 noodles and then mozarella and parmesan. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Best lasagna we ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I didn't have fresh parsley so I just used dried parsley and it was a huge hit! My boyfriend and his friends had at least two large servings each :) so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This lasagna was a big hit. I am my own WORST critic when it comes to my cooking so I was really worried that I wouldn't like this lasagna after reading all of the negative reviews. I made it in the morning and then cooked it before dinner and it was the best lasagna I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I tried this last night, but I had to improvise, because I didn't check the total prep/cook time, and natives were hungry, So, I browned the meat in a deep skillet, then added all ingredients and just warmed it all up, prepared the cheese, layered it, and cooked it per directions, total time, about 1 hr 20 minutes. Eveyone thought it was awesome! Also, I forgot parsley, so used cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I love it it was my first time it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I just want to say this is the most A-M-A-Z-I-N-G lasagna I ever had. I did not have fennel so I used oregano and added nutmeg to the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy King
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Restaurant quality for sure. My husband was "yumming" the entire time we were eating. Along with a lite salad and some homemade garlic bread, we were very pleased to come across this recipe. My VERY picky 9 yr. old son even said it was excellent. And that's saying something special!! Thanks for a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have made this recipe for my family about 3-5 times, and they absolutely love it! they think its sooooo delicious. This recipe is absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a knock-your-socks off recipe and deserves the title of it, hands down. I hadn't made lasagna in many years and thought Stoffer's was great, cheap, and no trouble. Found out this is definitely worth the time. I just left out the fennel but everything else I feared to change the first time around. Next time, I will definitely do the "no bake" noodles or soak them ahead. My friends who are far better cooks than me, never stopped raving about it. Thanks Mr. Chandler! I'll have to see if you've posted other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States