World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
The best sauce! Used turkey Italian sausage instead of other meats, dried parsley instead of fresh & reduced salt to 1/4tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this recipe for our work pot luck, it was DELISH! Everyone loved it! This is the only lasagna recipe I will ever use Thank you, Chicago Art
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Fantastic, I have made this several times and each time it was absolutely delicious. This is a winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Definitely not as good as the title suggests, in fact it tastes just like every other lasagna I have made but just took much longer to prepare. That being said I was disappointed with the outcome. It's not bad, it's just really not great! As an Italian Mamma Mia, I have made many lasagnas in my day and am still in search of a fantastic recipe; this is really nothing to rave about. I don't understand the 3/4 lb. ground meat and 3/4 lb. mozzarella measurements either; just use one pound of each, it doesn't make any difference. I definitely could not fit a row of 6 noodles in my casserole dish, so use a larger pan if you are following this recipe exactly as written. Also use DeCecco noodles they're very good, 8 to 10 minutes as the recipe states is perfect cooking time. If you are in a hurry it's not necessary to cook the sauce for 1 1/2 hours, you can just heat it up. Shredded mozzarella is much easier than the block, and I suggest letting the lasagna sit longer than 15 minutes after cooking or it will definitely fall apart. Best way for a great cut is to bake it one or two days before, let it sit in the fridge and then reheat, you'll get a nice square neat cut that way. I like the idea of spraying the tinfoil to prevent cheese from sticking,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is my go-to lasagna recipe and has been for about 3 years now. It is absolutely fantastic! My only changes are to exclude the fennel (I can never seem to find it), and I eyeball the seasonings and taste/adjust while simmering. I also use cottage cheese instead of ricotta and usually let it simmer for at least 4-5 hours, just so I can cook it ahead of time. It is for SURE the world's best lasagna! I get compliments EVERY TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Flint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was really good, my family and I loved it. I will never buy frozen lasagna again because this was super easy to make. I stuck to the recipe for the most part. The only thing I did different was I substituted the sausage for beef and the ricotta cheese for homemade bechamel, since I couldn't locate it at my local grocer. I'm adding this as a staple, and plan to fix it at least once a month for my family. Thanx for adding this recipe! BTW I also plan to use the meat sauce for my spaghetti and pasta sauce. No more store bought sauces for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JuicyDevil
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Solid recipe, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I have used this recipe for many years but after receiving a kitchen aid mixer, I made the noodles from scratch. Two cups of semolina flour, Two cups of regular flour,six eggs, 1 tbsp olive oil and salt to taste (fresh semolina pasta by Jenn - allrecipes). I use the mixer with the flat attachment for one min and the dough hook for 3-5 min. Hand knead, let rest for 1/2 hour (covered). I use my imperia pasta maker. Half of the lasagna noodles are at the thinnest setting and 1/2 are the setting up from the last one. I use the slightly thicker noodles for the top and bottom and the thinner noodles for the layers. The only other change I make to the original recipe is fresh basil and parsley and hot Italian sausage in place of the mild. This lasagna is crazy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Excellent! I made it very close to the original, but instead of fennel I added anise. Next time I will try other reviewers' suggestions to just soak the noodles instead of boiling them. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ariel Williams
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It was good didn't have enough flavor for me but it was a great recipe!!! I would use a bigger pan next time though and a few more noodles it fit in the 9x13 but not well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States