World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by rgatch
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
If anyone says this is a bad recipe they must have done something wrong! Turns out great I lessened the salt that's about it great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Oh goodness. This is, hands down, the BEST lasagna I have ever eaten (sorry Mom). It's not finicky so you can wing it a bit. You know...a little more of this...a little less of that... I would recommend a few more noodles to soak up the juices. YUMMY! I have made this for friends and everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
My Lady is from a long line of Italian food lovers, she thought this recipe was super and can't believe that I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I made everything as is expect I got fresh mild sausage. I thought the sauce was sweet enough with the amount of sugar the recipe called for without getting the Sweet Italian Sausage. I put all the ingredients for the sauce in my slow cooker for about 4 hrs. Per a recommendation of another review, I definitely recommend the touch of nutmeg at the end and getting fresh pasta. Baking the lasagna with fresh pasta was out of this world delicious! It also cut down on baking time too! I did not boil the pasta before assembling but put a few drops of water on the bottom of the pan and used a 1/2c of sauce for each layer to make sure the pasta was completely covered. The extra sauce absorbed perfectly! I will never use store bought lasagna shells again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This recipe was excellent! As with all recipes, I like to tinker and "play around" with my food. I did not use a 9x13 pan; I broke out my 16" x 12" x 3¾ roasting pan. Call me crazy but it worked perfectly, and all of these ingredients start to become really heavy. It's nice to have a big pan with big handles. Because I tried out Barilla's "no boil" lasagna noodles (went through 1-1/2 boxes, breaking them to fit the pan), I realized it definitely needed more sauce, so I used two 28oz cans of crushed tomatoes with basil and one 28oz can diced tomatoes. I left out the salt, tomato sauce, tomato paste, black pepper, fennel and water. I used 32oz ricotta that I mixed with 1tbsp parsley and two well-beaten eggs. For the shredded cheese, I used two 16oz packages of the 4-cheese shredded Italian blend made by Sargento. To be honest, I would double the shredded cheese. Cooked the meat exactly as directed and did not drain. The sausage grease does add great flavor and helps prevent the lasagna from sticking (lasagna isn't a low calorie dish anyway. Live a little!). Baked it for an hour at 350 and left the foil off the top for another 10 minutes. Would DEFINITELY make this again :) but with regular lasagna noodles. If you use the no-boil noodles, definitely add another 28oz can of crushed/diced tomatoes and adjust spices accordingly to taste. I already have it saved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Excellent, just follow the instructions and you will not be let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
May be a little better with lasagna noodles that you cook, but was otherwise delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Awesome lasagna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Whoever gave this recipe less than five stars did not follow the instructions. I have made this recipe multiple times now for family friends and coworkers and everyone loves it. As a side note I make the meat sauce a day ahead so that the next evening all I have to do is assemble the lasagna and bake. It also allows for all of the flavors to come together. I also double all of the herbs. It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomasina Rucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is the only recipe that I will ever use for lasagna. It is the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States