World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is a nice recipe. I have made it twice, my family still prefers my origional recipe better however we have updated mine with a few things we did like about this one. We loved the sausage addition to the ground chuck we normally use. We stick to my origional sauce and herbs. They also didn't like the way the lasagna its layered as I do mine differently. We also use cottage cheese instead of Ricotta as our our entire family has always preferred it that way. The sauce and meat is way too much for one lasagna as we usually have 3-4 layers in ours but even as is, it's enough for two lasagnas. Other than our melding of the two recipes. This recipe as is is good on it's own but only gave it 4 stars as it is definitly not the worlds best as I have tasted many others that I preferred
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This. Was. Awesome. I did make a couple of changes. Based on other reviewer's suggestions, I omitted the salt completely and didn't miss it at all. I also added a little nutmeg to the ricotta, which was amazing. Then, based on personal preference, I replaced the water with a Cabernet Sauvignon that was about to go bad in my cabinet. It was the best lasagna I've ever had! Ten stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
My son and husband love this lasagne. My son is 4 and said I am the best cook ever. Based off other reviews I didnt cook my pasta completely and let it finish in the oven. Also used more diced tomato and less crushed as i like it a little chunky. Did not have "sweet italian sausage" and didnt want to fuss with the casing even if i did, so I used a mild pork sausage... it came out wonderful. Froze half of it to for a quick dinner another night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very good! I left out the fennel seeds, but everything else I followed. Everyone raved about it! I don't know if I did something wrong, but I had a lot of sauce left, so I froze it and used it for spaghetti. It was awesome! I think I'll use this as a spaghetti sauce recipe also now, since it freezes well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This really is the best lasagna ever. I've done it with fresh lasagna sheets and with the oven-ready boxed noodles, rather than the ones you have to boil, and it was perfect! I usually end up freezing half of it for another night - just cover with foil and bake from frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Loved this lasagna! Served it Easter Sunday it was a hit. Not soggy but firm. I took the advise from others and did not boil noodles but soaked in very hot water. Seasonings were right on too! Loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is our go-to lasagna recipe! So good! If you follow the directions exactly, it's pretty salty so I leave out the salt and let the parm cheese replace the saltiness. I also add more ricotta than listed and a little red pepper flakes to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is, by far, the best lasagna recipe I've ever had! I made it for my son's graduation from law school dinner and everyone LOVED it! I made a double batch of the sauce and had about 1 1/2 cups leftover and used it on Angel hair pasta a couple of days later & it was divine! Thank you for sharing this outstanding recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mnoriega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is as good as any lasagna you might find in a restaurant! It is absolutely delicious! Since it is just my husband and I we make it in two 8x8 pans and freeze one for later. Would recommend it to everyone who loves a good lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Wow!! What a great recipe! I make my sauce a head of time and freeze it. Which cuts down on the prep time, I still let the prepared sauce and other ingredients simmer for the same amount of time. World's Best Lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States