World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Lives up to it's name
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Finbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This Recipe is AMAZING! Yes it does take some time but trust me its so worth it.. Honestly Best Lasagna Ive ever tasted in MY LIFE.. I added more mozzarella cheese on the top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe can be time consuming and messy but it is definitely worth it! My husband loves when I make this! I use turkey burger instead of the hamburger meat and sausage and it is still an amazing recipe. I also omitted using the salt since other reviews mentioned it wasn't necessary to add the extra salt and we didn't miss it at all. I also doubled the ricotta cheese mixture and it was the perfect amount! With these two changes this is my go to lasagna recipe, no need to look for another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
A lot of work, but was good. Not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I make ahead and freeze for later! Turns out perfect. I also use fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I am far from the best cook but, this recipe has put me pretty close!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
love love loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was really good, but I wouldn't call it the world's best. I felt like it could use about twice as much ricotta cheese as it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The sauce was a little dry after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Tumlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I love lasagna and have searched for the perfect recipe. This is it. I will search no more. I recently made this recipe for 140 to serve at a church girls' camp. Got rave reviews and many requests for this recipe. Many girls told me they never liked lasagna before tasting this recipe. For the very few who did not like it I can only think they have different tastes than those of us who love this recipe. Thank you for sharing this really great recipe. I substituted cottage cheese for the ricotta. I always grind up my meat after I cook it because I don't like chunky meat sauce. Makes for a very uniform sauce and allows the meat flavors to be rich and evenly distributed. Doubled the recipe to make 3 - 9X13 pans. One to bake and 2 for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Fernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States