World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and my family loves it. I followed the recipe with no changes. It's truly the worlds best lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
We live on a farm and I made this at noon for the men. They loved it. The only thing I changed was to hold the salt. It was delicious. Once my garden is in full swing, I will have fresh herbs and fresh tomatoes. I think that is the only thing I will change about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great recipe! I threw in an extra garlic clove. Will definitely use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I loved this recipe. I pretty much followed it exactly. I did not boil the noodles as suggested by others. I did use the fennel seeds and I also did not drain all the grease from browning the meat. The Italian Sausage adds lots of flavor to the dish. I had to crush my own tomatoes as I picked up the wrong type at the grocery. I added a dash of nutmeg to the ricotta mix and made sure I put lots of parmesan on top. I think the sugar was just enough for my taste. I thought it was the best lasagna I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This REALLY IS THE WORLDS BEST LASAGNA..it is sooo good that my husbands ex-wife came over one evening to pick up her daughter (my step-daughter) and I sent them home with a to-go plate...the next morning she called me begging for the recipe and went on and on about how delicious it was! This is hilarious especially since we hardly on speaking terms...lol. TRUE STORY! My family gets alllll excited when they know I'm making Lasagna! This is one of our favs! thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Webb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
The best ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeff
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Can't wait to dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Delicious! My husband and I are both lactose intolerant so we can't usually eat lasagna. This is a less cheesy recipe as some other reviewers pointed out so it's perfect for us! Made it exactly as stated and it's yummy. It was a fairly expensive dinner to make but we had plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Worlds Best Lasagna? Every time this recipe pops up I get mad. I spent all night cooking this and sure I expected my kids wouldn't eat it (they don't like anything) but I was sure my husband (who is a chef) and I would enjoy it. Nope! It was terrible and went in the trash. And yes I followed the recipe exactly. I'm still mad it has over 8,000 positive reviews! How? Why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States