World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
The sauce recipe is wonderful. Could work for spaghetti sauce too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is a good recipe best lasagna taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
this recipe was a really big hit for my family that I had to make two helpings but it was really delicious and even though its alot of work it was really worth it, I will definitly be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
cooked it exactly the same, except my cooking methods were different. cooked my sauce on the stove. whenever that was done I use a long container filled with hot tap water, added my raw noodles and just let them soak for 15 minutes. while that happens I make the cheese mixture. after the 15 minutes I do the layering oven at 350. layers I do are meat, ricotta, shredded mozzarella, parmesan. then again meat, ricotta, shredded mozzarella, parmesan so cheese is on top not meat. do the 25 minutes with foil 25 minutes without foil, (spray your foil, with none stick cooking spray, so the cheese doesn't stick to it). let me tell you it comes out perfect every time! my husband always wants this, so good!! oh and I had to put a cookie sheet under the 9 x 13 pan a little over flowage happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
What a great recipe! It's so easy to follow and the result was excellent. I made a simple change by using ground turkey (93% lean) instead of ground beef. A bit healthier and taste equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! Although I've only made the actual lasagna once, I've made the sauce alone numerous times for spaghetti and ravioli's and get rave reviews every time. So easy to throw a few cans together for this amazing sauce and obviously so much better than jar sauce. The only minor changes I make is to increase the garlic (I put a lot of garlic in everything) and I use fresh basil. Thanks for making me look like an Italian chef! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
John you have yourself a Winner. Since my retirement and taking up cooking I have had a great time. Always looking for something new for me to try so I made this over the weekend. The true test of a rating is to have the pickiest family ever and a family that anyone would have to feed. I base the 5 Star Rating on their opinion, not just mine, since I cooked this. I followed the recipe to the letter, kinda like following the Bible, not adding to or taking away. Not sure how someone can modify someone's recipe and then give a true rating or make any sort of negative comment. I also have a granddaughter that works with the Olive Garden, she also gave this 5 Star. As for comments about this being costly, not sure that is a true comment, I spent around $15.00 and this recipe fed 8 people, no left overs. I will say this sauce is great and goes great with an Artisan Bread. Well done for now, will definitely make this again, and I have added this to my recipe box - Thank you sir, my family and I enjoyed this very much, they actually think that I'm quite the Chef, I just follow instruction, which you learn to do when you write documentation for Disaster Recovery within an Information / Communication Network Technology Environment - Take care sir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
easy to make and simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Wow. Just...wow. I've been eating this all week and it gets better and better as the flavor melds. I made it for the first time according to directions and it came out great. The only thing I would try next time is to add more garlic, and fresh basil. My boyfriend gave this a thumbs up as well. It made 8 big servings. No bread necessary, nice and thick. Sauce is a great base-I have a couple cups of the sauce leftover and put it in the freezer for spaghetti. Oh also, I did make 3 layers instead of 2 since I didn't want the noodles to get stuck together as one big noodle, and think that was a smart call. This recipe is very versatile and would work with any pasta really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe was great! Both my mom and my moms friend agreed. The only suggestions that my mom would make are double the ricotta and add some red wine to the sauce. I just think it was AWSOME! Parred it with Chef John's strawberry granita to balance all the cheese and meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy :)

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States