World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
One word: Phenomenal! Watch the YouTube video featuring this recipe to see how truly simple it is. It is time intensive, but not work intensive. Do it exactly as written and it will be restaurant quality. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judith grossbier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We made this and liked it, but kind of took it for granted. We did substitute what we had on hand at times. A month or so later we had lasagna at Olive Garden and had a hard time enjoying it. It was pretty lousy compared to the lasagna we got from this recipe. I have tried another lasagna recipe that had high reviews on this site, and it wasn't really very good. But this one is excellent. We also tried this next to the costco frozen lasagna, which honestly I quite enjoy. There was no comparison. I like the lingering spiciness of the costco lasagna, but this recipe was still hands down better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This recipe is the best!!! Did it for the first time and it came out great!!! It was unbelievably delicious! I made it without the Italian sausage and less salt than the recipe called for and it was a a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Wow!!!! This is the worlds best lasagna. I am very picky about my sauce and the taste of this sauce was awesome. Baked up nice and fluffy. SC/Bellevue, Wa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My Son Loved It! He now lives in MInneapolis and craving some good homemade lasagna. I followed the suggestions of warming the lasagna noodles in hot water for thirty mins as well as using fresh basil over dried. Also, the fennel is the key to the sauce so give it a try. As with all sauces, taste...we prefer a bit more garlic ...other then that...my son ate it every night when he got home from work. He even asked for the recipe! It felt so good to see his face after the first bite and the huge smile he gave me after. Highly recommend! Thank you John for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Amazing tomato sauce flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Delicious! I made it per the recipe (except doubling the ground beef because our home-grown beef is packaged in 1 1/2 lb packages), so I adjusted the rest of the meat sauce ingredients proportionately). The recipe is fabulous as-is. This will be my go to recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jasmine Rose
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I've made this recipe twice, and both times they were a knockout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made this today - my hubby inhaled it. Said its the best he's ever had including what he's had at restaurants. I used Sylvia's layering suggestion. Soaking lasagna noodles in hot water for 30min was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is the only lasagna I make now. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 8,437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States