World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Alot of work but i really like it! Its pretty close if not the same as the one at Eatzi Gourmet in Singapore for $15 a slice. I was pretty impressed with it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Awesome!! I almost always follow recipe to the letter. However I added in some ground bison with the sausage and I must admit it was still killer and maybe a tad healthier! Absolutely making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe several times. It was not until I watched the video, that I realized the sweet Italian sausage was in links. I have been using Jimmy Dean Italian sausage. Tip number 1 - watch the video. This recipe gets rave reviews from my wife - but that could be related to me doing the cooking. I need to find the sweet Italian sausage. I too find the lasagna very good and every time I make it, I learn a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is the best recipe for lasagna I've ever tasted, except for Maggiano's in Chicago. I've made it several times for the family and everyone loves it every time. Like others say, no need to add any additional salt. I like using hot Italian sausage about half the time and sweet the other half, but both are great. Enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
No it is not the world's best lasagna it is the best lasagna in the galaxy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Amazing recipe. So filling and flavourful, will definitely make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe precisely except I substituted 1/2 cup of Burgundy for the water. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpitkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazing! My family fell in love with it. I went by the reviews like most people did and reduced the amount of salt and sugar I used by half and did not include the fennel seeds. Everyone wanted seconds and I'm so glad I came across this recipe! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This one lives up to the hype! Will definitely make this one again. Letting the sauce simmer is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 8,335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States