World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Was superb!! Family raved over its taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I loved it! Sauce was amazing! I added ricotta on one layer and cottage cheese on other. I'm a cheese fan :) will definitely add this to my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Love this recipe! I also reduce the salt as other reviewers have suggested. I add a later of spinach to the ricotta layer. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I tried it but changed a few things like I used 1 cup white wine instead of water and I used more garlic. Very good loved it thanks for the good food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I have made this recipe twice, and; it is the best lasagna recipe I have ever made. I only used 1 tsp. of salt, and 1 tsp. of sugar. However, I follow every thing else. I also make mine in the crock pot. I put a layer of sauce on the bottom of the pot, and then noodles, ricotta, cheese, sace etc. I cook it on low for three hours and add 2 tsp of water around the edges. It is phenomenal! (I do not precook the noodles first as they cook in the sauce in the crock pot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Best ever! I used this recipe the first time ever making lasagna. Took the advice from some posts like I soaked my noodles while doing the sauce. I also used petite cut tomatoes instead of crushed for a heartier meal. Used 1/4 teaspoon of salt instead of the full amount. Will use less sugar next time was a bit too sweet. Did not add fennel seed because I do not like it. Overall this recipe was amazing will keep forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The recipe turned out great! I didn't use the fennel seeds because I didn't have them, and I ended up with a lot of extra meat sauce, but hey I can use that as a snack or for pasta sauce later, right? With only 12 noodles, I could only make 2 layers even though they make it look like there is more...I think next time I'll consider another layer. I was hesitant about using all that canned tomato stuff but actually the sauce tasted great. 5/5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Haven't tried it but I give it one star because it uses 5 cans for just one recipe! Environmentally poor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
WOW! This is our family's new recipe for lasagne! Easy to make and so tasty! You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Served to a table full of Italian Americans and received kudos all night! Followed recipe as is except no parsley and didn't pre-cook the noodles, just soaked them in water for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveltiff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States