World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have made this twice-once for my family and I made this last weekend for an Italian themed gathering and all I can say is when I went up to get my food the only shred of food left in the pan was a piece of a noodle. Everyone loved it. I made it exactly as given except I made 6 more noodles to give it a top-then I sauced and cheese that layer - this will definitely be my go to lasagna recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I liked this a lot. My husband doesn't like lasagna, but he said this lasagna was better than most and gave it a three. My only changes were that I only used a dash of salt, and I used shredded mozzarella. My one complaint is that it seemed to need more ricotta. It was very meaty, which was yummy, but it would have been nice to taste some more ricotta. Next time I would like to double the ricotta mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Wonderful! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is so delicious. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Like one reviewer said..a lot of work..but simply the best lasagna I have ever had--and that's stacking it up against what my mother used to make! The only change I made was to drop the fennel seeds, and add red cooking wine to the homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martin Schiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very good recipe! I made it with vegan meat, non-dairy products and no egg...turned out delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is amazing!!!!!! I used shredded cheese instead of the slices and it's was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Amazing! Sauce smelled so good! And as another reviewer suggested, it's not necessary to cook or simmer the sauce. Just mix it all together and put it in the fridge overnight to allow the flavors to blend. Saves a lot of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
We liked it....but as others have noted, it is not lacking for salt. Next time I make it I will be omitting the additional salt. There is plenty in the rest of the ingredients. I used a 15" x 11" pan and everything fit perfectly. Using hot water instead of boiling the noodles is a good tip. The fennel seeds are also a nice touch. Everyone else who tried it agreed that it would be great with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Berridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love this recipe! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelKisses168

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States