World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
You want a straight-up American-style lasagna? Go no further. This one'll do it. Although I would bake it longer to get it hotter, stringier, and bubblier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealisticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Omg!! the sauce is wonderful made extra to freeze. I made the 6 servings because there is only 2 of us. will differently post this on fb ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Della La-la Bella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
It is really sweet, leave out the sugar and add some red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Is this cooking time correct? 25 min then another 25 min?? The title states 2 hours 30 min. Which is correct?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Personett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is so tasty! My family requested that we make it every week for Italian night. It's not as much work as it looks like. Lasagna is definitely a labor of love, though! I cut back a little on the salt because we have a few salt sensitive people in my house but other than that, it's perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
a lot of work but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I was skeptical when I decided to make this,I favor my own lasagna recipe over anything Ive ever had at a restaurant and certainly made from frozen. But I wanted to give it a shot since there were SO MANY rave reviews. I followed the many recommendations of increasing the amount of ricotta. I doubled in and I should have only done a total of 24 ounces instead of 32. Here are the changes that I made: 1 full pound of lean ground beef in addition to the 1 pound of Italian sausage. Dried minced onion to replace fresh. Omitted the fennel, Italian sausage has plenty. Doubled the amount of tomato sauce since I had a bit more meat to work with. I DID NOT reduce the 1 tbsp of salt, you need this for flavor. It will not alter the taste, unless you add too much and or garlic salt, onion salt, broth or anything else that has added salt. Also, if you boil your pasta, do not salt the water. I added 3 tbsp white granulated sugar instead of 1, since I added more tomato sauce I had to add more sugar to balance the acid. Used dried parsley flakes in the ricotta instead of fresh, also added a dash of nutmeg (sounds odd but its great!), you can also omit salt here as well. I used oven ready lasagna shells. Next time I will use regular lasagna and I will not boil NOR soak in water. If the assembled lasagna has enough sauce which I LOVE, the pasta will cook to al dente in the extra sauce. It comes out perfect! Used all shredded mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This has got to be the best ever! I've never have had luck in making lasagna until now. I went easy on the salt, omitted the fennel seeds and the parsley only because I forgot to buy it. My family loved it. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States