World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Fantastic! Everybody loved it! I made a double recipe (one large pan and 2 smaller pans) and ended up with some extra meat mixture which I froze to use for meat sauce for pasta in the future. I will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Really Good! I will definitely make it again. I made it pretty close to the original. The only thing I change is not adding fennel. I don't like the after taste of it. Otherwise, this recipe is a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Best recipe for lasagna. Yes, I have made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
IMO, the best lasagna I've ever made and eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
We love this lasagna! I have made it several times and the only change I make is adding a little more groud beef. It is delicious and everyone who has ever eaten it has asked for the recipe to make it themselves! I tripled it tonight to freeze some for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Excellent but I substituted red wine for the water - and yes used the fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spierre9
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I am not too much of a lasagna fan, but I made it because it is my fiancés all time favorite meal. made it for dinner and decided to have some myself, and might I say- I went back for seconds. of course my fiancé LOVED it as expected. I may have even topped my uncles delicious lasagna in his books! since I made it for only him and myself, I cut the ingredients in half and did it for a serving of 6. Really good stuff! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Made this recipe last week followed it pretty closely with the exception of leaving the egg out because my husband has an egg allergy and I didn't have fennel seeds on hand. It literally was the best lasagna. My husband wants me to make it again soon too. This will be a definite recipe I will use for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Merva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This is by far the best lasagna that I have ever ate!! My children enjoyed it so much they ate it for lunch and dinner the next night. The sauce has so much flavor and versatility, you could even make a double batch to freeze and use for spaghetti or goulash in place of jar sauce on busy nights. Thank you for such a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I knew it had to be good bc of the ratings, & we were NOT disappointed! My husband LOVED it!! I did too, but it sure was filling. Mmm...mmm...mmm...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 9,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States