World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious! I made some changes to accommodate what I had on hand: 1) ground pork and ground beef mix (no Italian sausage on hand); used one jar prepared marinara sauce rather than the entire tomato sauce-paste component (didn't have enough and of tomato and bad i puréed tomatoes). I wish I'd doubled toe ricotta component---it seemed a little short. All-in-all, quite delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for a special dinner to feed a crowd. Caution: I once made this using ingredients bought exclusively at Trader Joe's and found that it ended up tasting like Chef-boyardee; won't make that mistake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Family of 3, we all thought this recipe was great. I did add less salt, increased the amount of mozz cheese, used spicy sausage & added some nutmeg. I will definitely make this one again. I have to wonder if the people who dislike this recipe, used poor ingredients or made it incorrectly. I used organic canned tomatoes with low sodium and fresh cheese that I grated. I think the pre-sliced or grated is gross. Maybe that made the difference.?.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is our go-to lasagna and we've made it countless times. I always add nutmeg as another reviewer suggested. Amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Yum!! I used spicy italian sausage rather than sweet, and I think that it's what made this recipe. So, so, so good. And even better the next day after the flavours have had all night to mingle :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made this Lasagna for a church function at my house and it was a HUGE HIT. Its a labor of love and everyone appreciate it...thanks for the recipe and God Bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
First of, I really dont take the time to rate recipes but felt the need to do so on this one. I made this for a family reunion for the first time, what a mistake. It is time consuming, but the final results were disappointing. Not worth all the time and effort put into this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Amazing!!! Doubled the spice and added more sausage meat. Thumbs up everytime I make this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love this recipe. Could someone help me with regards to freezing this recipe once it is assembled. I had the sausage previously frozen and I need to know if I should really cook it first before freezing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe is closest to my family's recipe from Italy and it wowed my guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilyn sheriff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States