World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Simply delicious! Had a dinner party and the guests said it was the best las anger ever. Everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
best lasagna i ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Bright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
made it for my anniversary my boyfriend loved it, im not the biggest lasagna fan but this was definitely worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aubrey Bakken
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I was a little skeptical at the name of this recipe, "World's Best Lasagna,." After making this myself, I can't believe how delicious it is! This recipe lives up to its name. I highly recommend it. This instantly became a family favorite, and I will definitely make this again. Try it. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Bakken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Best lasagna I've ever had. Best tip from other reviewers; don't cook the noodles beforehand. Soak for 30 minutes and the oven will do the rest. Perfectly al dente and keeps some structure when serving. Also followed other suggestions; added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg to the ricotta mixture, cut the salt and sugar in half. To make it a little healthier I skipped the sausage and just used lean, organic ground beef, added finely chopped red and green pepper and grated zucchini. I also omitted the mozzarella in the middle layers and just sprinkled mozzarella and parmesan on the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee Fergestrom
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is really the best lasagna EVAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Fergestrom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I've been cooking lasagna for some time. Mainly because my son Steve loves it. I tried this new recipe from. "Allrecipes"and it is amazing by far the best. I added plenty and fresh basil to the sauce. I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
i tried it today . so delicious . worth trying. especially the sauce . yummmmmyyyyyy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I love Italian food, specially fettucine alfredo and Lasagna! I was craving lasagna for a long time & I said to mysef why not try and cook it yourself. After looking at different recipes and reviews, I figured this was the best option to try & I'm glad I Did! Instead of the ricotta mixture, I substituted the ricota by 1.5 cup of shredded mozarella cheese & added 2 eggs, & 1 cup of water; then blended it all together.. I also added 1/2 teaspon of nutmeg to give it additional flavor since i couldnt find the fennel seeds anywhere. I am of mexican nationality & my grandma is currently visiting, she is a picky eater & wont try different food if it's not Mexican! She only likes Chinesse lol! She was so pleased by the smell of the lasagna that she decided to try it! Let me tell ya she LOVED it! I made enough for my famiy of 6 and still had enough to take some to my mother in law's & to re-heat the next day. The title of this recipe it so well worth it! It is the best lasagna recipe in the world!!! I am glad I went with this one and i will continue to use this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 9,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States