World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Love this recipe takes a little longer but is totally worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElliesCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I made this recipe for guests that I entertained for the first time, and they loved it. I will definitely make it again, and again. I have company coming in a month and I am going to make it ahead and freeze it, so that I can just take it out of the freezer and heat it up in the oven. Love, love, love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was the best lasagna I've ever had! And my first attempt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great recipe! Have made several times and everyone always loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is the ONLY lasagna I will ever make. Not to get to depressing but My mother passed away young and never handed down her recipe for lasagna. This is as close as it comes. The time, the outcome. Thats the secret. Put love into your food it will always be delicious! I make extra of the sauce and freeze it. The only thing I dont do is add salt or just a pinch if its for adults. My three daughters dont need that much salt in one meal. I play around with the meats I add from time to time and have never been disappointed. I urge anyone reading to just go ahead and cook it! You're going to LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This lasagna is THE BEST! When simmering sauce, make sure if it's on a big burner that it's not too hot or it will scorch the bottom of sauce, even when on low. I use the no boil lasagna noodles, let them sit in hot water to soften then, and layer them cross wise in baking dish since they're shorter than the ones you lay length wise. I will only ever make THIS lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Excellent recipe. Big hit with my family and I took a few short cuts. I'm not a great cook but this turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and everyone who has tried it agrees that it's the best. I leave out the fennel seed because I'm not a fan, and used 1t less salt, but otherwise make it as written. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T except used 1 lb of ground beef and 20oz of sweet italian sausage. Other than that, great sauce and it made a whole lot of sauce. I made one huge lasagna and have enough sauce left over for either a good ziti casserole or spaghetti. I like how it sets up perfect for cutting pieces. The taste is fantastic too. Made 5 meals for 2... so 10 very nice servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This really is the world's best lasagna! My family goes ga-ga everytime I make it for them. I do use a little more hamburger and a little less sausage, but otherwise I follow this recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States