World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
It was tasty but way too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I love this recipe. I don't use any salt - especially since the canned tomatoes already have enough salt. I cut the sugar in half. I used red wine for liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
FANTASTIC recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yes..Its the way I make it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great sauce but I leave out the sausage. Made one with beef and one with pork. Both we delicious. Even my three year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Dan
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is fantastic! Everyone at work is raving! Didn't really change much except left out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I HAVE BEEN MAKING MY FAMILY FAVORITE LAASAGNA FOR YEARS BUT THIS IS NOW MY FAMILY FAVORITE WITH A FEW ADAPTATIONS. I TIED MY FAMILY RECIPE WITH THIS ONE AND OMITTED THE SALT AND SUGAR. I DIDN'T NEED TO ADD ANY WATER AND PUT IT TOGETHER AS WAS SUGGESTED IN ALL OF THE COMMENTS. MY HUSBAND WAS CRAZY FOR THIS AND SO WERE MY FRIENDS. EXCELLENT LASAGNA AND WHO KNEW THAT YOU DIDN'T HAVE TO BOIL ALL THE NOODLES - JUST SOAK THEM IN THE HOT WATER FOR A HALF HOUR AND VOILA PLIABLE NOODLES THAT FINISH COOKING TO PERFECTION IN YOUR OVEN. WILL DEFINETLY MAKE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is excellent and well worth the extra prep time! I did not change a single thing in the recipe and my family loved it. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I used homemade canned tomatoes instead of the crushed tomatoes. I was not "chopped" by my four little judges. LOVE this lasagna!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scobey, Montana, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I added this approach to what I thought was a great recipe I had and this just made it stella ... for me it took two days but I let the sauce sit for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States