World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is by far the Worlds Greatest Lasagna.... Not normally a big lasagna fan, but this one I love. Follow the recipe, don't change anything and you'll be giving it a five star also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I was delicious. I'm sure it would be great as is but I changed it to meet my tastes by adding more onion, garlic and using cottage cheese instead of ricotta, I also added squeezed out spinach to the cottage cheese. My husband didn't know the name of the recipe and he said it was the worlds best lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I left out the fennel seeds the first time I made it and It was smooth and tasty. Loved it. No bit, just smooth and tasty. The second time I made it I used the fennel seeds. I thought it was more acidic. I'll make it again, but without the Fennel seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I have tried this recipe numerous times...the meat sauce is fantastic. Key to remember is the simmering for at least 1 1/2 hours ...it makes all the difference in the final taste. Sauce can be used for lasagna, baked ziti & pizza. I have used it in all and it never disappoints!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great recipe! Based on other's comments, I added 1/8 teaspoon of nutmeg to the ricotta cheese and used only a tsp of salt (rather than a tablespoon). I followed Sylvia's layering instructions but next time I will save a small amount of sauce to put on top of the last noodle layer to keep them from getting crunchy in the oven. I made this for a birthday party and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
My family loved this lasagna. It was easy to make and just the right amount of sauce and cheese. I made it exactly as the recipe stated. We decided this was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Definitely the best lasagna ever! The fennel & fresh herbs made all the difference- SO worth taking a little extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very very good! I cooked the meat & drained the fat and put everything together for the sauce and let it cook in my crockpot over night. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Well I did use this reciepe as a guide, n did use most of the ingredients, but of course I added some of my own ingredients. And didn't add some of the ingredients that was listed.. But when my lasagna was finished it was delicious. Thanks for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Excellent dinner, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States