World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by alsteinmetz
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
GREAT, just heads up that recipe is for two 9x13 inch pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was excellent lasagna! I used more sausage than beef because I like it that way. Came out wonderful! Will make again ;0) TIP: Use fresh mozzarella as your lasagna is only as good as the cheese that you put into it ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We love this! I follow the recipe but replace the ricotta with small curd lowfat cottage cheese (personal preference). I never cook my noodles first, just let them bake in the oven. I also always "build" and refrigerate at least a couple hours before baking and serving so everything has a chance to meld together and "settle in". :-) The bolognese (meat sauce) is what really makes this sooo good. Sliced mozzarella is necessary, the shredded stuff in the bag is covered in anti-caking agent (ick) the real stuff is much tastier and stringy the way melted mozzarella should be! I also cut the recipe in half (since there's just 2 of us) and use an 8x8 or 11x11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Had this for dinner at A&C's. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This recipe was delicious-super saucy. I used an actual lasagna pan so only had room for 4 lasagna noodles lengthwise which allowed me to add another layer of meat and noodles, but I ran out of ricotta. Next time, knowing my pan, I'll double the ricotta amount and probably go a little heavier on the seasonings (garlic & basil for sure). Can't wait to try it again for family/friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The best lasagna ever. I make this for a meal at church and everyone loves it. It does take time to make sauce and assemble, but it is worth it if you want a good end product. Don't try to make this in a hurry or skip any steps. This is a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suring, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I have been making this recipe for several years. It's always a hit and I do not make any changes because my family loves it as it is. The meat in the sauce is like velvet and sometimes I have cooked the sauce for 2-3 hours, it just depends on when I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
i added shredded carrots, mushrooms, celery, red wine....and diverse spices to the sauce. this recipe is a nice starter but way too boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEGRITAIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is absolutely the best recipe. If you dont want to assemble a lasagna, just use the sauce over noodles, or just out of the pot! It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My family loves this dish! I followed the advice of other reviewers and I always make this sauce a day ahead of time. The following morning I assemble the lasagna and let it sit in the fridge all day to allow the flavors to meld. Then I bake it that evening and it is amazing! I also double the sauce recipe so I have plenty to freeze single servings for use in other pasta dishes. Truly fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States