World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this lasagna last night for just my fiance and I. (There is a little under a third left.) HOLY GOODNESS. Hands down the absolute best lasagna I've ever had in my entire life and I love lasagna. Proud to say I made it myself. It only took me roughly an hour and a half to complete and a lot of that time was prepping because I didn't prepare in advance. I changed a couple of things such as using 3 layers total instead of 2 and also took mommyfromSeattle's tip about using the nugmeg. Instead of putting it in the cheese I sprinkled only a light amount on the very top layer of meat. Highly recommend this, super easy to make, relatively quick and delicious. Can not wait to make it for friends and family! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Mercer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is, hands down, the best lasagna ever! You really do need to use either a VERY deep 9x13, put excess into an 8x8 or get a commercial sized baking pan for this! I've made it with out any substitutions and it's a huge hit. I tried it with Chorizo instead of sausage and it's awesome- has a definite kick! If you are looking for a perfect lasagna recipe-this is definitely it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Have cooked this several times for family and friends. Everyone raves about it. As suggested I also add a pinch of nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
the family gave it an 8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I served this to friends who all said it was the best lasagna they had ever tasted and I agree! It is difficult to get all of the ingredients into a 9x13 pan, but that problem is easily overcome. A wonderful recipe that I will be preparing often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Best lasagna recipie I've ever tried. used lots of fresh basil instead of dried, hot Italian sausage instead of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made the recipe exactly per the instructions. Altho, I did take the recommendation of several other reviewers & made the sauce the day before, that definitely is a plus for flavor. I did add sliced black olives to the sauce, only as a personal choice, because my family likes them in spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Unbelievable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Best Lasagna i have had.. The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I have made many lasagnas, and this is by far and away the world's best! I think the three things that make it so much better than all the other lasagnas I've made are: 1. The sauce is outstanding and authentic, 2. The fennel seed is a superb ingredient, and 3. The slices of mozzarella (as opposed to grated) help the layers keep their shape and not turn into a big sloppy mess. I also love that this fits perfectly into my 9x13 pan. I made it exactly as written, except I used the trick for soaking the noodles in hot water for 30 minutes instead of boiling them. Also, just an fyi... there is exactly twice as much sauce as is needed for one lasagna... just barely, though! If you want to make two lasagnas, you will not need to double the sauce, but just be careful to measure the 1.5 cups per layer conservatively and not use more than is needed. Outstanding, and a new family classic. Will make many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States