World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
yep! i agree!!! best ever! AMEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Best lasagna recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delish! Per gathering other suggestions... I did 1c onion, 6 cloves garlic. Reduced salt in meat/sauce to 1/4tsp, reduced the water to 1/3c and used all fresh herbs. Increased fennel to 1tsp. Doubled ricotta mixture and added a bit of fresh grated nutmeg, a bit of Parmesan and Romano to the mix. I got mozzarella and grated it so I used that instead of sliced. Will do again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hoel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made this recipe today for dinner. It was fantastic. But I used the no boil Lasagna noodles. All you have to do is place the no boil noodles just as you would be following the recipe. It cuts down on time of boiling the noodles rinsing with cold water and having to fool around with the flimsy noddles. And It was great. Thanks John Chanler for sharing. Buck Burnette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck Burnette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My wife was a little snippy with me when I wanted to make this, as she has a trusty lasagna recipe that has been in our cookbook for ages. After she took her first bite that all melted away, and we both agreed that it was one of the best lasagna's we had ever had. We were short on time on the first day, so just made the meat sauce filling, then did the rest the next day before dinner and it was heaven! The flavor is a wonderful plethora of different spices, none standing out more than the other, and the tomato flavor isn't so bold and out there like in so many other lasagna recipes. The only change we made was adding a pinch of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
My family loved it so much that my brother insisted that it was better than my mother's lasagna. Instead of cooking dinner the next day, they opted to have what was leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Wonderful! I made this for Super Bowl dinner & it was a hit! This is another versatile recipe, I could customize it any way I want & it would still be yummy. I put in hot Italian sausage and the cheese was plentiful just the way we like it. The sauce alone is awesome. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithia Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is my new go-to recipe for lasagna! It is delicious! Yes, the sauce takes a little more work than just opening a few jars of store-bought sauce, but it is well worth the effort. A great hit in our family, and at the events I've taken it to. I make it just as the recipe states, except that I don't always have all the listed spices on hand. I substitute what sounds/tastes good in those cases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I used 2 t. sugar and 1 can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrian Finney
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This came out amazingly. Absolutely my new favorite! First time making lasagna and it came out superb! I made this recipe for my anniversary dinner and it was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian Finney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 8,918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States