World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My husband is not a lasagna person but I am, so for year I have tried different recipes. Until this one, I made it last night and my husband loved it; he says its a "keeper recipe"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I've made this several times with excellent results every time. I do a little altering to satisfy my family. I don't use sausage and only use 80% ground beef. While preparing the sauce, I use diced tomatoes, not crushed. I also skip the canned sauce and water. Canned sauce tends to have an acidic flavor and this recipe works with out it. I double up on the garlic too. Do not saute' the garlic with the beef. It can become bitter if it's overcooked. I ad the garlic after the beef has been browned. I buy the 16 oz blocks of mozzarella and freeze them overnight. Before adding it the next day,let it thaw for an hour then shred it, not slice it. Use fresh Parmesan and shred manually for a nice strong flavor. Oven temperatures vary so I have to put the temp up to 400 during the last 5 minutes so the cheese is nice and brown on top. We also let it sit for 20 minutes before serving so it's easier to serve & it's still very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Volosin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I am a 'pasta-holic'. At least once a week I make some sort of pasta dish, it's an addiction. Yet I had never made a lasagna until I fell upon this recipe and omg, I am in love with lasagna like never before! I cut the recipe in half and it turned out amaaaazing! I also left out the fennel seeds (whatever that is lol) and forgot to add my fresh basil, but who cares? It was better than any frozen or restaurant portion. Sure it takes a minute but unless you have special company, you will have leftovers which are better the next day anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missvega88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I followed recipe as is and my 8 yr old won 2nd place in a spaghetti contest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is a great recipe! I agree with the others, DO NOT use grocery store ricotta! I'm lucky enough to have a little Italian cheese shop a mile away...always use fresh I really does make a difference! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Best lasagna ever! I used regular Italian sausage instead of sweet, and fire roasted tomatoes. I use fresh herbs whenever possible and since I had a little leftover Swiss cheese, I just threw that in also. My 19 year old son took the leftovers to work and said it was even better the next day, his coworkers who tried it raved it was the best they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meladina Thomas
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Easy to follow. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meladina Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I never write reviews, but I have to say this really is amazing lasagna! I could live inside the sauce alone. Thank you! My stepmother is Italian and I learned how to make lasagna at 9 years old by her mom. This recipe is better than my step-grandma's!! SSHHHHH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlita
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It turned out amazing substituted cashed tomatoe for whole peeled tomatoes and used a fork to smash them. Also substituted more parsley for the fennel seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe is absolutely fabulous!!! It has become a new favorite for our family!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States