World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
A new family favorite! We used no cook lasagna noodles and it was even better the second day. Definitely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sciakath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made this recipe for a friend. I am not a big fan of lasagna, but it was absolutely amazing!!! Hands down the best lasagna I ever had! It was so flavorful and cheesy. I will definitely be making this again. It took a long time to make and cook but it was well worth the time and effort. Fabulous lasagna! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made this in June of 2011 for the man that was courting me. He loved the lasagna so much, he proposed to me after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Just finished making it! It's in the oven. Just a quick note: the video recipe does not match the written instructions. The most confusing part is the layering of the ingredients. The video cook only puts on 2 layers of mozzarella and none on the top as indicated in the recipe instructions. Can't wait to try it once it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This is the best lasagna I have ever made. I do a lot of cooking for events and I use this recipe for lasagna. Makes quite a hit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
With a few minor tweaks this has been my favorite recipe of all time!!! I use a whole onion, 1 full pound of lean hamburger and a full package of Italian sausage - casings removed. For basil and parsley I use the organic chopped kind that comes in a tube, I also add a dash of nutmeg to the cheese mixture and use cottage cheese instead of ricotta. Soak the noodles in hot water for 30 minutes in the pan, much easier this way. Finally, I dice zucchini, carrots, mushrooms and garlic and add a layer of vegetables which makes it my own and healthier than without - I'm telling you my family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bernard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is the best recipe. I always return to this for multiple uses of the sauce. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe is so amazing that I can't order lasagna out anymore. We double the sauce and save half for spaghetti. The only changes we make is to use half the sugar and substitute half the sweet sausage for spicy, but that's just a personal preference. Thanks Johnchandler for the phenomenal recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made this recipe as directed. I can't give it 5 stars because it was only "good" or "okay-good." It seems many people have tweaked it as suggested by others and then give it 5 stars. I would love to (and will) make this again and use some of the suggestions of others. I do think it could use more flavor...and more ricotta. Anyway...there we are. It's a good recipe...but not yet awesome...but if it's tweaked, I think it could be. Regardless, thank you John Chandler for sharing it...and thanks to so many others who've shared their suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this last weekend a it was the best. Only change made was to make the lasagna in rolls and use small loaf pan. Excellent sauce, made two pans and froze one for later. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States