World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I always make this lasagna for family events or dinner parties, and everyone loves it. I only gave it 4 stars, because like others said, improvements have to be made to the original recipe for it to come out at its best. When I make the sauce, I always reduce the salt to a pinch, double the rest of the seasonings (especially garlic), and use red wine instead of water. Like others have mentioned, I also add nutmeg to the ricotta. I usually use sweet italian chicken sausage and ground turkey rather than beef products and it comes out great! Will continue to use this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I have made this multiple times, decided I should make a review since I have relied on others to see if it was worth making. This is absolutely wonderful, I have made it exactly as mentioned, although I omit the fennel since sausage naturally has it in it. Fresh ingredients make this a 5 star, I have also cooked meats separate then add all ingredients into a crock pot on high for 4 hours and found it to bring out the flavor more than the stove top. Then assemble the layers and enjoy!!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Seriously the BEST lasagna EVER!!! Rather simple to make (to me simple = not much measuring/chopping during prep) Only downside to me is how long it takes. It is well worth the wait though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe! Made it like it said except used 1 pound ground beef and I could only find 8oz sauce cans so I just used it all. I did only use 1/2 tsp. of salt as many people commented that it was to salty with the full table spoon. And instead of just using straight mozzarella I used a mozz/provolone blend. As I love provolone. Everyone raved about it! Were getting ready to go on vacation and defiantly plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angenette
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is an amazing lasagna! I didn't change the recipe at all. This is by far true to it's name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angenette
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
GREAT recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. Best tasting lasagna I've ever tasted...definitely better than Olive Garden's. Even my pickiest eater child loved it. I wouldn't change anything, except perhaps a little less salt, it was slightly salty IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
made this one night for the family they loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This baked up so beautifully. It was a work of art!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
BAR NONE - BEST EVER! And everyone at dinner agreed. Would've liked to keep it secret but just couldn't take the credit for something so fantabulous! Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I have made this multiple times for very selective Foodie friends. They always say it's the best Lasagna they've ever had and I always agree!! It takes time to make the sauce but it is soooo worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBunnyBlvd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States