World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! It was the first time I've made key lime pie and there wasn't a crumb left. Everyone loved it! I usually don't like reviewing a recipe when I make changes to it, however, I thought it was important to note. I made two changes. The first change: I made my own graham cracker crust using 1 1/4 cups Honey Maid Graham Cracker Crumbs (they are sold in a box already crushed or you can use the sheets and crush them yourself but why? :), 1/2 cup sugar, and 1/2 cup sliced almonds. Pulse in a blender until fine. Add 3/4 stick of melted butter and mix well. Press into 9" pie pan and bake at 350 for 8-10 min. Then let cool. Meanwhile, made own whipped topping/whipped cream (Second change), put 1 cup heavy cream into stand mixer. Add 2 tbsp sugar and 1 tsp vanilla. Mix on medium until stiff peaks form (it will take 10-15 min most likely). Then fold into condensed milk/key lime juice mixture. Continue recipe....Viola! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this recipe for father's day. I scaled the lime juice 1/4 cup because I didn't want it too tart and I read other reviews. I used a graham cracker crust. I must say this is the best I have ever eaten. I feel empowered that I can make any dessert. I can't say enough about this key lime pie. It is sooooo good!!!!. Thank you for the recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I use real whipped cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I think it had too much cool whip. Next time I will use less - maybe 8 - 12 oz. cool whip. Certainly very easy and although I thought it had too much cool whip it still was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
i also used only an 8 oz container of whipped topping. otherwise this is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious! I used a 12 oz whipped topping and it was a lot, piled up in the crust, so I can't imagine using 16 oz. I also used a pastry crust b/c that's what I had on hand, and it was great. I'll try this recipe again with the graham cracker crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Simple and tasty dessert- will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This recipe is amazing. My family loved it! I'm taking to my brothers' birthday to enjoy as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pefferlaw, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used a reduced fat crust, light cool whip and fat free sweetened condensed milk. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Not only delicious, but super E-Z! I absolutely LOVE this pie. I got this recipe from my mother in law (well, now x-MIL) a long time ago and make it very often. Like another reviewer, I only use an 8oz tub of Cool Whip (whipped topping). I also prefer to freeze the pie which is great on those hot summer days! Definitely a keeper! Only rated 4 stars as I really think that a 16oz tub of whipped topping would be way too much and take away from the tartness of the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States