World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
June, this is the best Key Lime Pie recipe! It is fast and easy to make and tastes wonderful!!Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
Very easy to make and tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This recipe has always been one of my favorites. I have wonderful childhood memories of eating this at family picnics. I make this particular recipe every summer- usually sticking it in the freezer for a super-refreshing dessert on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
This is the absolutely best key lime pie and it is so easy to make it's unbelievable. I took this pie and another key lime pie that I baked (much more complicated recipe) and all of the people that sampled the two pies picked this one hands down. Try it...you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I use this recipe all the time and I love it. I use key lime juice for it, about 2 x the amount that it calls for b/c I love the tart taste. I've also decreased the whipped topping in half and added lime zest before. Instead of putting it into a full sized graham crust, I use mini phyllo pastries to make individual portions (usually makes 3-4 boxes worth!) Occasionally with the left overs I add crushed strawberies or raspberries to make fruit dip. Its always the first to go in any buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
This recipe was soooo easy. I got so many compliments on this pie. It was GREAT!! I recommend this for a very quick and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I use to make this pie in my restaurant and it was very popular. At the time it was considered a "secret" recipe, handed down from the original owners of the restaurant. I am so glad I have found this recipe here because I have forgotten the amounts of the ingredients to put in. It really is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I have made a lot of key lime pies from scratch over the years, with all the authentic ingredients. This recipe was fast, easy , and tasted GREAT! I really could not tell that key lime juice was not used. My husband is a key lime pie snob, and made fun of this pie... But I am making it for the 3rd time tonight with berries on top. It's more a Lime Dessert... but hey- it's graet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This was very easy and good! Everyone liked it. The filling made enough for 2 store-bought grahm cracker pie crusts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This is a recipe I come back to over and over again. I do believe the 16 oz frozen whipped topping is a typo and always just use 1 - 8oz container of cool whip. Every time I bring it somewhere, I get such wonderful compliments, and it's so fast and easy! Sometimes I use a lime wedge and mint leaf for garnish, or a regular baked pie crust. No matter what, this recipe works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States