World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
This is the absolutely best key lime pie and it is so easy to make it's unbelievable. I took this pie and another key lime pie that I baked (much more complicated recipe) and all of the people that sampled the two pies picked this one hands down. Try it...you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I have made a lot of key lime pies from scratch over the years, with all the authentic ingredients. This recipe was fast, easy , and tasted GREAT! I really could not tell that key lime juice was not used. My husband is a key lime pie snob, and made fun of this pie... But I am making it for the 3rd time tonight with berries on top. It's more a Lime Dessert... but hey- it's graet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
Very easy to make and tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This recipe has always been one of my favorites. I have wonderful childhood memories of eating this at family picnics. I make this particular recipe every summer- usually sticking it in the freezer for a super-refreshing dessert on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I use this recipe all the time and I love it. I use key lime juice for it, about 2 x the amount that it calls for b/c I love the tart taste. I've also decreased the whipped topping in half and added lime zest before. Instead of putting it into a full sized graham crust, I use mini phyllo pastries to make individual portions (usually makes 3-4 boxes worth!) Occasionally with the left overs I add crushed strawberies or raspberries to make fruit dip. Its always the first to go in any buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This is a recipe I come back to over and over again. I do believe the 16 oz frozen whipped topping is a typo and always just use 1 - 8oz container of cool whip. Every time I bring it somewhere, I get such wonderful compliments, and it's so fast and easy! Sometimes I use a lime wedge and mint leaf for garnish, or a regular baked pie crust. No matter what, this recipe works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
This recipe was soooo easy. I got so many compliments on this pie. It was GREAT!! I recommend this for a very quick and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I use to make this pie in my restaurant and it was very popular. At the time it was considered a "secret" recipe, handed down from the original owners of the restaurant. I am so glad I have found this recipe here because I have forgotten the amounts of the ingredients to put in. It really is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
June, this is the best Key Lime Pie recipe! It is fast and easy to make and tastes wonderful!!Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This was very easy and good! Everyone liked it. The filling made enough for 2 store-bought grahm cracker pie crusts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States