World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
EXCELLENT! I would change a thing! However I cut the recipe in half and it was enough to fill a 9 inch shortbread pie crust. Next time I will try adding a touch more lime for the bitter taste. My fiance LOVED it and I will be baking more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Sorry, this is NOT how you make this recipe. It takes only one 8 oz. container of whipped topping i.e Cool Whip to make this recipe correctly. 16 ozs. of filling makes enough for two pies, and is too fluffy and not near tart enough to be considered for "world's best." 1/2 cup lime juice 1 can sweetened condensed milk 8 oz. Cool Whip Thats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This one is defintely a 5 star. I made one for the ladies at work and they said it was excellent ! I added one teaspoon lime zest because I just love that tartness of the pie. I will defintely make this again in the very near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Very yummy!! Simple to do with not a lot of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
best key lime recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This recipe is great and fast to make I have been making this recipe for years. The only thing different I do is use an Oreo cookie crust. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This recipe was great! I followed "ISLANDHALFBREED" 's variation and it turned out wonderful! It was a major hit on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I prefer my key lime pie more firm and less fluffy. However, it is very tastey and easy to make. I added a little more lime juice as we prefer a less sweet and more sour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I wanted a fluffy key lime pie-- not the standard egg, sweetened condensed milk, lime juice-- bake it up kind. And this was very good. I didn't have key lime juice so i substituted regular lime juice and a little lemon juice. I will do full strength lime/key lime next time as mine wasn't pucker-y enough. This is good frozen or out of the fridge. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Easy and fast- I add more lime and try to get pulp in the mix to give it a more authentic taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States