World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I used this recipe with juice from my lime-kwat tree instead of key-limes. The fruits tastes like a cross between an orange and a lime. This recipe is amazing! And soooo easy! I do agree with some other reviews, that if you refrigerate overnight, the flavors really blend better. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niccoli521

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is an excellent GF-friendly recipe! Use 8oz pkg. of GF graham crackers and follow the instructions in one of the reviews for making a crust. I doubled the recipe, lined the bottom of a 9 x 13 pan with the crust, used 4 limes & 3 lemons for 1 cup of juice, and used a can of sweetened condensed milk and a can of cream of coconut milk, just as one of the reviewers suggested. Used this for a 4th of July dessert. This turned out so good, I repeated the recipe for a party shortly afterwards, but used 2 @ Keebler Graham Cracker crusts instead. Rave Reviews from guests and there were no leftovers. Try this recipe and do read all of the excellent reviews. The recipe's good bones support a lot of creative modifications. Fast, Easy , Delicious. My husband has been making the classic Key Lime Pie (with eggs, etc.) for over 30 years, and he has decided that this is the family recipe going forward. My thanks to June and all of the great reviewers!! I have one in the freezer right now for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
SO easy. Took the advice of other reviewers and used 8 oz. whipped topping. Loved the pie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is one great pie! I used fat free condensed milk and light cool whip to lighten the calories/fat up. IT IS AMAZING! My teenage son about ate the entire dessert in 2 days, I did manage to get a couple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDI12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Made for weekend get-together-added some real lime juice to crust for the "what was that"? taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I did not like thise recipe because there was no substance to it. It was like eating lemon flavored cream, it would be great as a topping for the actual keylime pie but not as anactual pie in and of itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I also cut back on the amount of whipped topping I added to this recipe. It was easy and good but it was a little too fluffy/soft. I prefer a key lime that has a thicker consistency, like a cheese cake. I would recommend using about 1/3 of the whipped topping otherwise it over fills the pie crust and isn't firm enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Super easy, and very tasty--I don't cook so when Ifind a recipe that my family likes everyone is happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Made this a few days ago and man oh man my family LOVED IT! I used freshly squeezed key limes. Followed the recipe and it turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Manor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Easy and delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Armesto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States