World's Best Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe is GREAT!! Not everyone needs to alter it. It is unnecessary, in my opinion. I don't understand why people want to mess up a good thing. A lot of people hate sour cream and just want a great basic recipe that anyone can make. Thanks for the recipe. I use it and only it EVERY time I make one. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! It was the first time I've made key lime pie and there wasn't a crumb left. Everyone loved it! I usually don't like reviewing a recipe when I make changes to it, however, I thought it was important to note. I made two changes. The first change: I made my own graham cracker crust using 1 1/4 cups Honey Maid Graham Cracker Crumbs (they are sold in a box already crushed or you can use the sheets and crush them yourself but why? :), 1/2 cup sugar, and 1/2 cup sliced almonds. Pulse in a blender until fine. Add 3/4 stick of melted butter and mix well. Press into 9" pie pan and bake at 350 for 8-10 min. Then let cool. Meanwhile, made own whipped topping/whipped cream (Second change), put 1 cup heavy cream into stand mixer. Add 2 tbsp sugar and 1 tsp vanilla. Mix on medium until stiff peaks form (it will take 10-15 min most likely). Then fold into condensed milk/key lime juice mixture. Continue recipe....Viola! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this recipe for father's day. I scaled the lime juice 1/4 cup because I didn't want it too tart and I read other reviews. I used a graham cracker crust. I must say this is the best I have ever eaten. I feel empowered that I can make any dessert. I can't say enough about this key lime pie. It is sooooo good!!!!. Thank you for the recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I use real whipped cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I think it had too much cool whip. Next time I will use less - maybe 8 - 12 oz. cool whip. Certainly very easy and although I thought it had too much cool whip it still was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
i also used only an 8 oz container of whipped topping. otherwise this is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious! I used a 12 oz whipped topping and it was a lot, piled up in the crust, so I can't imagine using 16 oz. I also used a pastry crust b/c that's what I had on hand, and it was great. I'll try this recipe again with the graham cracker crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Simple and tasty dessert- will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This recipe is amazing. My family loved it! I'm taking to my brothers' birthday to enjoy as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pefferlaw, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used a reduced fat crust, light cool whip and fat free sweetened condensed milk. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States