World's Best Cream Cheese and Pineapple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I served this at a New Year's Day party and it got mixed reviews. They either hated or loved it. I substituted 1/2 tsp garlic powder and it was pretty garlicky. Think I'll reduce it a little next time. We tried it on a variety of crackers etc and found it was best on pretzels and thin rounds of good sour dough bread. You do need to make it at least a day ahead of time so it can mellow a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Whoa!! Onion!! I made the mistake of putting all the onion powder in at once, and it overpowers the dip. I think if you add it 1/4tsp at a time until you like it, all will be good. I used it as a spread for a ham & veggie sandwich ring and it worked out fine, even with the strong onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This was OK. I thought the garlic was way too overpowering. And I like garlic. I also only used 1 clove of garlic, and it was still too much. I think next time I would just use 1/2 tsp of garlic powder instead. Also - this dip gives you the WORST garlic breath!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I served this July 4th with plain bagel chips and adults and teens loved it. I did not use onion powder. I doubled the recipe so I would have plenty for a group of 20 but it made way too much. I would suggest 1 1/2 times if you need more . Definitely allow time to chill it as this is key , I tasted it right when I made it and then again chilled....big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This is an awesome recipe!! Worth of a 6 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I've been buying this at the store for years. Huge thanks for the recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This is an unusual, but delicious dip! I served this with plain bagel chips. Inexpensive to make, too! I never would have thought to mix garlic, onion powder and pineapple, but it definitely works! UPDATE: I tried this as a spread on bagel ham sandwiches to make a Hawaiian bagels and it was amazing! If you have some dip left over, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was okay. I thought it was a little too garlic tasting for me. I served it with coconut shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Garlic and pineapple -- a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I have been making this for some time, but using only cream cheese and pineapple. It is creamy and refreshing and I think it is best served with pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOMLOVESFOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States