World's Best Cream Cheese and Pineapple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This was not a good dip...no one liked it..Way to garlicky which I'm sure can be adjusted but the flavors did not go over well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Sorry! I followed the directions exactly and no one could eat it. The kids said it tasted like tuna pineapple. The garlic was strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcy Boulette
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
So good! I think that I would REALLY enjoy it with a little less garlic. But other than that.... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Boulette
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I add chopped green pepper in mine as well it's always requested from family members at get togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Saw the reviews and thought I would try. No onion power, no garlic for us. Too much of an effect on something so good. Will try small amount of green onion and 1 Tablespoon of pineapple jam. Also a dash of lemon juice to cut the sweet taste. Family and friends like this much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This dip tasted great, I served with ritz crackers, ham, olives, and a variety of cheese cubes for a get together and everyone enjoyed it. The only issue I had was mine came out a little too thin. I did drain the pineapple, but I will make double sure to drain extra good and barely add back any of the juice if at all. Will definitely make again to go with cheese platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I've been making this dip for years. The only thing I do differently is add about an inch of grated ginger. It tastes like Hell when you first make it. Resist the temptation to make and serve. Let the flavors meld in the refrigerator for at least 24 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have made this before, however during holidays I add chopped pecans, green onions, and shredded sharp cheddar. To dress I crush toasted pecans and make the cheese into a ball and roll over the toasted nuts. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Good not great. Made recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I just finished putting this recipe together and even before I had a chance to refrigerate the dip, my husband and daughter had each had at least 3 crackers! Like someone suggested, I put the ingredients in the food processor. I like a little more texture so next time I would process the cream cheese, garlic, and onion powder with only 1 cup of drained, crushed pineapple and then stir in the remaining cup after. I kept all ingredients and amounts as listed in recipe and love it. I will be serving this tonight for our Girlz Night Out group with bagel chips and also toasted baguette rounds with a small piece of deli ham. I think it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States