World's Best Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Recently retired, been baking a lot. Made a batch of these with another recipe and these were the favorite by far! Nice and light, a definite keeper. Followed another's suggestion and reduced the oil but still used 3/4 cup oil and added water to make a cup; cookies worked out fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I couldn't wait to make these cookies and made them exactly according to the recipe. The batter was scrumptious so I couldn't wait for the finished product to come out of the oven. Sadly, they were incredibly dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Double this recipe at your own peril - I did and had to find a HUGE bowl to finish mixing the dough (and had to sort of knead the dough). On the other hand, they're delicious and I'm hoping that they'll freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These cookies are very good and easy to make. I used cookie scoop to drop them and went very fast. I also added a cup of dried cranberries because we like them. I had to bake them 18 minutes but they are worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Agree... little presumptuous to call it the world's BEST cookie. Dough is great! Cookie is ok. Be careful to not overbake this cookie. My big 1.5" scoop goes for 12 minutes, my small 1.25" scoop only for 10 [oven runs true temperature]. Bottom edge just barely turning light golden. If wait until they are golden brown, then overbaked - which I did on the first pan full. Doesn't make the cut for my Christmas Cookie production of 14-16 types, but could see where this would be an enjoyable cookie with coffee or tea. I'm certain my dad would love it. Yield: 2 dozen of the large scoop plus 6 dozen of small scoop cookies from one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeow
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
these cookies are great. It reminds me of the cookies that I used to have when I was a kid. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I found these cookies to be dry and the taste to be kind of boring. If you make them be sure to drop the cookies not roll them or else they will come out hard like rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
These cookies were too dry for my taste. I cooked them for 12 minutes. The real test for me of how to rate a recipe is whether or not I would make it again. I'll pass on this one and keep on looking for that perfect cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave W.
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
A little presumptuous to call it the world's BEST cookie, but it is a great tasting cookie. It took about 3 cups of whole cornflakes, lightly rolled over a number of times with a rolling pin, to make 1 cup of crushed cornflakes. I used a heaping soup-spoonful of dough, pressed firmly, which made 47 cookies, each about 2½" to 2¾" in diameter. I used a non-stick cookie sheet, and there was no need to spray it first. 15 minutes baking time was fine, with no burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
The name speaks for it's self. I cut the butter and the oil to 3/4 cup each and found out that by adding a tablespoon or two of milk the batter came together much better. Will make more of these.Definitely a five star plus cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry
Home Town: Harford, New York, USA
Living In: Eufaula, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States