World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
We loved it with bread or crackers. I baked it a few min. to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very Good! I had this recipe at a baby shower minus the green onions and I thought it was delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
There are never any leftovers with this dip! Love it! I change the proportions to 1 block of cream cheese, 1 c. mayo, 8 oz of swiss, 1 pkg of real bacon bits and add more green onions. We prefer to eat it with more of a plain, hard cracker such as bagel chips or wafers to get the full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly . It was "stinky" after the first 2 minutes in the micro and after the second 2-4 minutes, it was oily, clumpy, and the entire house smelled. I'm not sure what happened, since it received a lot of great reviews. If I make it again, I might try a different kind of cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Kids went crazy for this. Before heating I set half aside or the next day - it was even better. I recommend throwing it together the day before if you can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is a great dip. I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup mayo and at least twice the bacon. I also put it all in the crock pot which makes it so easy for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Great dip, everyone loved it. I added more scallions and about 3 cloves of chopped garlic. I also did swiss, cheddar, and parmesan. I used the bacon bits that come in the resealable bag and there wasn't a bite that didn't have a load of bacon in it. It started out as a dip but as it cooled, it became a nice spread. Great on celery and sourdough chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENBOSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was very good and easy to make. The store I bought my ingredients from did not have swiss cheese, so I used Monteray Jack, but that was the only change I made. I took it to my grandma's house on Christmas, and everyone loved it. They all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Amazing! I made the recipe mostly as directed (except I subbed dried diced onions for green onion, made the cheese mix half swiss/half cheddar, and used 1/4 cup mayo) and it was heavenly. I'm surprised it wasn't super rich but it wasn't. I made another version by adding some artichokes and diced jalapenos - this version was very good also but not as good as the original. I found this dip was best on toasted baguette slices. I'm not sure of the purpose of the crumbled ritz crackers except perhaps for aesthetics; I didn't find it necessary to add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Killer dip. My whole family inhaled it. (I did double the bacon, only because we love bacon more than life itself. We're pretty bacon-loyal.) I served it with melba toasts and Stacy's Pita Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States