World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Kids went crazy for this. Before heating I set half aside or the next day - it was even better. I recommend throwing it together the day before if you can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is a great dip. I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup mayo and at least twice the bacon. I also put it all in the crock pot which makes it so easy for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Great dip, everyone loved it. I added more scallions and about 3 cloves of chopped garlic. I also did swiss, cheddar, and parmesan. I used the bacon bits that come in the resealable bag and there wasn't a bite that didn't have a load of bacon in it. It started out as a dip but as it cooled, it became a nice spread. Great on celery and sourdough chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENBOSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was very good and easy to make. The store I bought my ingredients from did not have swiss cheese, so I used Monteray Jack, but that was the only change I made. I took it to my grandma's house on Christmas, and everyone loved it. They all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Amazing! I made the recipe mostly as directed (except I subbed dried diced onions for green onion, made the cheese mix half swiss/half cheddar, and used 1/4 cup mayo) and it was heavenly. I'm surprised it wasn't super rich but it wasn't. I made another version by adding some artichokes and diced jalapenos - this version was very good also but not as good as the original. I found this dip was best on toasted baguette slices. I'm not sure of the purpose of the crumbled ritz crackers except perhaps for aesthetics; I didn't find it necessary to add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Killer dip. My whole family inhaled it. (I did double the bacon, only because we love bacon more than life itself. We're pretty bacon-loyal.) I served it with melba toasts and Stacy's Pita Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I accidentally put in cheddar cheese. My family said it was awesome. After dinner, I took the dip thas was left and mixed it with my left over home made mac and cheese. Yummmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe is just amazing!! I get raves whenever I take it anywhere, and it is quickly becoming my go-to dish for parties. I have used the "real bacon" pieces that come in a zipped bag instead of freshly-cooked bacon and it is fine, even though fresh is better. I have also used sliced swiss cheese and layered it in the dish and that didn't work out as well, but I was trying to not have to shred the swiss blocks. Sargento makes a shredded swiss, but besides that it is hard to find. Also, I have now substituted the mayo for sour cream (can be light). It isn't half as greasy and it is just as good! I love this dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I'm giving this 5 stars because it is a great base. I really didn't make it exactly the way the recipe called. I followed different ideas from other people and made it my own. You can really do anything with this recipe. The artichokes were a fabulous idea! I used swiss and cheddar cheese and maybe shouldn't have used such bold cheeses because the dip was a little tangier then I would prefer. I put it in a sourdough bread bowl with chips and crackers and it was a hit. The next day we dipped celery and carrots in it and that was awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Only ok, seemed to be missing something. We love cheese and thought there was too much in this. Crackers were too heavy so we tried tortilla chips and agree with another reviewer that corn chips would be nice. Ended up splitting it up and adding different ingredients to see what might help intensify the flavor. Hot sauce helped, didn't make it spicy, just added a little zing. Probably won't make this again but it was nice to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States