World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Only three stars because this needs to be baked, not microwaved. Very tasty and everyone love it but microwaving makes the oils separate from the cheese. Next time I'm going to back at 400 for 1/2 an hour or so...should be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I doubled the bacon and added some parmesan, but it didn't have much flavor. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and microwaved it for a total of 4 minutes (2 mins. stir and 2 mins). It was a 4-5 in taste but a dead zero in looks as it kept separating. There were pools of grease everywhere. I ended up dumping it because it looked like a 'Heart-Attack-In-A-Bowl'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Good, but not outstanding. My husband loved it, but I thought it was OK. May make it again for him...but not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I have been making this for years but add a little dijon. I had some leftovers, and toasted english muffins, spread this on and topped with scrambled eggs. Makes a yummy breakfast or brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Served it at work for a shower, I got so many compliments! It was super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this for a party and it was gone right away. I followed other suggestions and reduced the mayo to 1/3 cup, I also doubled the bacon, and next time I will add even more (12 slices) as I was told it could be more bacony. I put it in a crock pot and served with french bread. Great recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Everyone loves this dip! I used 1/2 cup of mayo and 1/2 cup of sour cream. I melted the cream cheese with the mayo and sour cream until it was smooth before adding the swiss cheese and also a little cheddar. I added the bacon and green onion very last. I did not have any problem with grease until I tried to reheat some the next day. I think if you wait to put the bacon until very last it may help to keep it from getting greasy. This recipe is good on anything from crackers to carrots, I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Wow, this is soooooo good! I was a little nervous about the lack of ingredients & was temtped to add in some pepper or garlic or something but was happy I left it alone. I did omit the cracker crumbs from the mix and only had 6.5 ounces of swiss & therefore added in a bit of parmesan as well. This was the hit of the night at the holiday party I went to. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
As is, this dip is a 3 star recipe. I first tried this at a party several years ago, and thought it tasted great but was way too oily, and got worse as it cooled. I made some revisions and now I get requests for it for every gathering or party I go to! I use 1 cup light or fat-free mayo, an 8 oz block of neufchatel cheese, and 8 oz of shredded monterey jack. Blend together the cheeses, mayo and scallions and press into a microwavable pie plate or similar size casserole dish. Crush about 10-12 Ritz crackers, and add crumbled bacon bits into the crackers. Top the cheese mixture with the crackers/bacon, covering to edges. Microwave for about 7 minutes or until the cheese bubbles. This is AWESOME. Doesn't get greasy, it is gooey and delicious! I use breadsticks, melba toast, or bagel chips and it is ALWAYS a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States