World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe is delicious and very flexible! I have made this as written (awesome dip!) and substituted other deli meats for the bacon with great results (my favourite is Italian salami). Sometimes I sub Gouda or mozzarella for the cheese. Yum! This is a great recipe for cleaning-out-the-fridge-week. Thanks for sharing, KAMRYM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
i decreased the mayo in this because i didnt want a greasy dip. this is good but i cant imagine using the full cup of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made this using several suggestions from previous users. As someone suggested, I used 2 pkgs of reduced fat cream cheese and used 1/2 C light mayo and 1/2 C fat free sour cream. I added 2 cloves minced garlic and doubled the green onion. I used 6 slices bacon. I then used the 8 oz Swiss cheese and 2 oz of colby jack cheese. I omitted the crackers since I was serving with crackers. This was very good and everyone loved it. It is best made the day ahead and warmed in the microwave right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was easy and delicious! This even reheats well. Next time I may look to add some spinach or artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
We LOVED this! I omitted the cracker crumbs, but that was my only change. LOVED the swiss/bacon combo! I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
this was soooooooo good......more bacon the better! you should sooooo try it I think that you will like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious, yet so obviously unhealthy and greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I think it's only ok, I prefer something with more garlic, but people in my family love it. I get requests for it all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddiesMom6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was delicious and everybody loved it. It was very easy to make, too. The only issue that I had was that the cheese created an oil film on the top of the dip which needed to be drained off. The recipe still deserves a five star rating, though. Thank you very much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was very good, but I put it in a small crock pot to keep it warm during a party and it got a little curdly-looking. It was still tasty, just not the most appetizing to look at. Next time I'll try oven-baking it. I added dried minced onion, garlic powder, dried parsley, and hot peppers to give it some extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States