World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I made this for a girls night and it went over well! It was easier to scoop up with the crackers once it had cooled a bit. I couldn't find shredded Swiss, so I got 8 oz of sliced Swiss and then cut up fine. Seemed to work ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was very bland. I added prepared horseradish and hot sauce to give it some flavor which made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great recipe! I used some of cindy's tips. Dbl cream cheese. 1/2 cup of sour cream and mayo. 16oz of cheddar. 7 shakes of hot sauce. 1 tsp on and gar powder. Bacon a 4.4 oz pkg of precooked. Also per cindy no crackers on top. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe is delicious and very flexible! I have made this as written (awesome dip!) and substituted other deli meats for the bacon with great results (my favourite is Italian salami). Sometimes I sub Gouda or mozzarella for the cheese. Yum! This is a great recipe for cleaning-out-the-fridge-week. Thanks for sharing, KAMRYM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
i decreased the mayo in this because i didnt want a greasy dip. this is good but i cant imagine using the full cup of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made this using several suggestions from previous users. As someone suggested, I used 2 pkgs of reduced fat cream cheese and used 1/2 C light mayo and 1/2 C fat free sour cream. I added 2 cloves minced garlic and doubled the green onion. I used 6 slices bacon. I then used the 8 oz Swiss cheese and 2 oz of colby jack cheese. I omitted the crackers since I was serving with crackers. This was very good and everyone loved it. It is best made the day ahead and warmed in the microwave right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was easy and delicious! This even reheats well. Next time I may look to add some spinach or artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
We LOVED this! I omitted the cracker crumbs, but that was my only change. LOVED the swiss/bacon combo! I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
this was soooooooo good......more bacon the better! you should sooooo try it I think that you will like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious, yet so obviously unhealthy and greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States