World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this dip on fun food night when the hubby was working and my daughter ate some of it. Not as great as I would have expected from some of the reviews but tasty anyway. Yes, it is greasy. I also was a tad surprised at the consistency, kind of like "curds", so don't let that surprise you. I would make again for a party or something. It was very easy.I am wondering how it will be cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
this is the best appitizer recipe in the world. I am asked to make it all the time. people ask for the recipe all the time and i've gone so far as to say its a secret...lol. a little hint for this dip is to use nacho cheese, it gives it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Popowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I put this in my little Crockpot, rather than baked it. I cut up 7 pieces of bacon, and I also used 1/3 to 1/2 cup mayo as opposed to the whole cup. Everyone really liked it, and I've made it a couple more times since, just to eat for dinner on hot, humid nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I have made this twice now, two years in a row, for our family Christmas in July celebrations and it is always the hit of the party. The only change I make is I use salad dressing rather than mayonnaise and I use 6 slices of bacon. A winner for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Chappel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
A favorite at all my parties. I have given out this recipe many times. I use bacon bits and that speeds up the Prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I've made this twice now and both times it was a huge hit. I use reduced-fat cream cheese, 1/2 c. light mayo instead of a whole cup and whatever kind of shredded cheese I have around, to equal about 3/4c. I will use this often when entertaining. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grifo
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
The flavor was good and it was very easy to prepare! I used greek yougurt in place of mayo, cause I just can't do the mayo thing. It was just lacking something, maybe a sharpness I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This dip is SO GOOD! I put everything in my mini crock pot for about an hour and viola! Easy and delish! I have made this three times now and people are always raving. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
My friends thought this was good but I thought there was too much of a mayo taste. I'm not likely to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Yummy! We enjoyed the left overs as a sandwich spread on a ham sandwich. UPDATE: I made this in a slow cooker and will not do so again. It turned out very clumpy and oily. Tasty, but ugly : ) Still my favorite dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States