World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Killer dip. My whole family inhaled it. (I did double the bacon, only because we love bacon more than life itself. We're pretty bacon-loyal.) I served it with melba toasts and Stacy's Pita Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I accidentally put in cheddar cheese. My family said it was awesome. After dinner, I took the dip thas was left and mixed it with my left over home made mac and cheese. Yummmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe is just amazing!! I get raves whenever I take it anywhere, and it is quickly becoming my go-to dish for parties. I have used the "real bacon" pieces that come in a zipped bag instead of freshly-cooked bacon and it is fine, even though fresh is better. I have also used sliced swiss cheese and layered it in the dish and that didn't work out as well, but I was trying to not have to shred the swiss blocks. Sargento makes a shredded swiss, but besides that it is hard to find. Also, I have now substituted the mayo for sour cream (can be light). It isn't half as greasy and it is just as good! I love this dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I'm giving this 5 stars because it is a great base. I really didn't make it exactly the way the recipe called. I followed different ideas from other people and made it my own. You can really do anything with this recipe. The artichokes were a fabulous idea! I used swiss and cheddar cheese and maybe shouldn't have used such bold cheeses because the dip was a little tangier then I would prefer. I put it in a sourdough bread bowl with chips and crackers and it was a hit. The next day we dipped celery and carrots in it and that was awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Only ok, seemed to be missing something. We love cheese and thought there was too much in this. Crackers were too heavy so we tried tortilla chips and agree with another reviewer that corn chips would be nice. Ended up splitting it up and adding different ingredients to see what might help intensify the flavor. Hot sauce helped, didn't make it spicy, just added a little zing. Probably won't make this again but it was nice to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This dip is excellent with a few additions: I used 8oz of shredded cheddar (instead of the swiss), 1 cup of shredded Parmesan cheese, 1/3 cup of mayo, 1tsp of garlic powder, 1tsp of onion and doubled the bacon. I kept the cream cheese, green onions and cracker amont the same. I then baked the dip for 20 minutes at 350. In the last 5 minutes I stirred the mixture and added the Ritz cracker topping. The dip was not oily at all (I think cutting down the mayo and adding the absorptive Parmesan cheese helped) and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
260 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this dip on fun food night when the hubby was working and my daughter ate some of it. Not as great as I would have expected from some of the reviews but tasty anyway. Yes, it is greasy. I also was a tad surprised at the consistency, kind of like "curds", so don't let that surprise you. I would make again for a party or something. It was very easy.I am wondering how it will be cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
this is the best appitizer recipe in the world. I am asked to make it all the time. people ask for the recipe all the time and i've gone so far as to say its a secret...lol. a little hint for this dip is to use nacho cheese, it gives it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Popowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I put this in my little Crockpot, rather than baked it. I cut up 7 pieces of bacon, and I also used 1/3 to 1/2 cup mayo as opposed to the whole cup. Everyone really liked it, and I've made it a couple more times since, just to eat for dinner on hot, humid nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I have made this twice now, two years in a row, for our family Christmas in July celebrations and it is always the hit of the party. The only change I make is I use salad dressing rather than mayonnaise and I use 6 slices of bacon. A winner for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Chappel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States