World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I brought this dip to a shower and it was a HUGE hit. I opted to use cheddar instead of swiss and served it with french bread cubes and Frito scoops. It's a good thing I made a double batch and refrigerated it, because the guests were asking for more later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This was so delicious! The only thing I did differently was to add some grated extra-sharp Cheddar - just a little nub that was in the fridge, and needed using up. If I were to make it again, I would probably add a couple more slices of bacon. Anyway, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My friends and I have a nickname for this recipe: "crack cheese" because it's addictive like crack! People go GA-GA over this and it couldn't be easier to make. I use a 1/2 jar real Hormel bacon bits for the topping which is a huge timesaver. I use about 1/2-3/4 a roll of Ritz crackers vs. 4 as the bacon/cracker topping is so yummy. The best way to serve this is with Ritz Chips...they're perfect for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Like Carolinc C, I had a nub of swiss and a nub of sharp cheddar in my fridge, so that's what I used. This dip is tangy, creamy, and rich--it was a hit at my house. We tried it with potato chips and on homemade bread--the bread won. I used bacon bits, cut the mayo to between 1/4 & 1/3 cup, and chopped up 2 Tbs roasted walnuts to mix with the club crackers to sprinkle over the top. I spread it in an 8 inch pie plate and baked in a 375 oven for 10 or 15 minutes, till it was bubbling. The crackers & nut combo crisped up and added a nice crunch. I am giving this 5 stars based on the raves of my husband and Mom; however I would cut the mayo waaaaaaaaaay back! Thanks Kamryn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
My mother-in-law made this after seeing Rachel Ray make it. We thought it was good but missing something. So the next time I made it I added just 3 artichokes chopped up. It took the recipe from an 8 to a 20 on a 1-10 scale. We almost didn't et thanksgiving because between just 4 of us we ate the entire bowl of dip! We serve it with onion and herb flavored crakers or with garlic bread chips. It is a favorite of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I doubled the recipe and added extra crumbled bacon. I served it warm in a small 2 quart crock pot. It was a hit at the party! Everyone asked for the recipe and the crock pot was completely empty at the end of the night. It's important to keep stirring the crock pot, otherwise a thick layer of oil forms at the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Served this with crudities and crackers last night, before a formal dinner. Totally irresistable and a huge hit. It's so easy to make and full of flavour (although high in fat). I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
YUMMY!This is perfect. I like to have mine toast a bit on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this for a bridal shower. I did cut back on the mayo and added two minced garlic cloves and artichokes. I put crushed crackers on top, put it in a serving dish and heated 20 min. in the oven.I served it with crackers but noticed some were eating it with their veggies. Thanks for all the extra tips. Everyone loved it and was asking for the recipe. I must give this 5*'s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
WOW - this dip cannot get any better...It's gooey, greasy and yummy...I applied the "extra bacon" and "baking" suggestions and all was beautiful! Made this appetizer for a holiday get-together...and everyone stood around the dish stuffing their faces one cracker after another...even the pickiest and nutrition-concsious folks were diggin' it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States