World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
WOW!!! UNBELIEVABLY GOOD!!! Use about 1/4 cup less mayo, use 6 pieces of bacon (CRISPY) instead of 4, and stand back and wait for the compliments!! Someone referred to this as 'Crack Cheese', more addictive than crack cocaine, and I can see why! This will become my new party and potluck contribution, because it's so easy to make and too delicious to describe!! Make it in the microwave, I cooked it for 2 minutes to start and 3 minutes to finish, it was perfect just that way. Could add a dash of hot pepper sauce or maybe some chopped artichoke hearts to be fancy - but it's great as-is and will be a hit with any group. I didn't have any butter crackers but had some cheese crackers and crushed those up instead. I served it with the woven wheat crackers on the side, but this would be good with any cracker or even a crisp bread. MAKE THIS, YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belindabg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
My friend said "This is like spinach artichoke dip - but without the healthy stuff!!" Hahaha, yes, it was a crowd pleaser! May actually add "healthy stuff" and see how it is - I don't think it is possible to mess this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This dip was such a hit! I substituted turkey bacon and no one knew the difference. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My sister and I halved the recipe and devoured this during a movie. Everything blended well to me. I saved some of the bacon to crumble on top. Next time I will add fresh diced tomatoes to the toppping. That's what was missing in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I don't know what went wrong but when I made this dip it had puddles of grease on the top. I was so disappointed because the combination of ingredients sounded wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wood River, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Taste wise: great. Appearance wise: too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I served this dip at a jewelry party, and the ladies LOVED it! Several left with the recipe in hand. I did make few tweaks though. I used two pkgs. of cream cheese, instead of one, added a clove of minced garlic, and used 1/2 a pkg. of real bacon bits (because I did NOT want my house to smell like bacon before my party). I combined everything, then shredded an additional 4 oz. of swiss cheese on top and sprinkled it with some more bacon bits. I baked it in the oven at 375 for about 15-20 minutes. It was delicious served with whole wheat crackers and seasame sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Made this exactly as directed for 4th of July and everyone gobbled it up! Next time though, will probably add a couple more slices of bacon, a little garlic and perhaps chop some pickled jalapenos for more kick. Really easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
OMG! This dip was amazing! I followed some other review suggestions and only used 1/3c. lite mayo. I also used 6oz. swiss cheese, 1/4c. grated parmesan cheese, and threw in some garlic powder for good measure. My twin boys had 3 friends over, between the 5 of them and my hubby, it was gone in seconds and they were begging me to make more! This was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wow. This was amazing. Used all low fat ingredients (except the bacon) and added garlic salt and chopped up artichoke hearts (about 1/2 can seemed to be enough). Whatever cheese you have on hand will work - this is SO good. Crack cheese dip is a perfect name!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States