World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My sister and I halved the recipe and devoured this during a movie. Everything blended well to me. I saved some of the bacon to crumble on top. Next time I will add fresh diced tomatoes to the toppping. That's what was missing in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I don't know what went wrong but when I made this dip it had puddles of grease on the top. I was so disappointed because the combination of ingredients sounded wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wood River, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Taste wise: great. Appearance wise: too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I served this dip at a jewelry party, and the ladies LOVED it! Several left with the recipe in hand. I did make few tweaks though. I used two pkgs. of cream cheese, instead of one, added a clove of minced garlic, and used 1/2 a pkg. of real bacon bits (because I did NOT want my house to smell like bacon before my party). I combined everything, then shredded an additional 4 oz. of swiss cheese on top and sprinkled it with some more bacon bits. I baked it in the oven at 375 for about 15-20 minutes. It was delicious served with whole wheat crackers and seasame sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Made this exactly as directed for 4th of July and everyone gobbled it up! Next time though, will probably add a couple more slices of bacon, a little garlic and perhaps chop some pickled jalapenos for more kick. Really easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
OMG! This dip was amazing! I followed some other review suggestions and only used 1/3c. lite mayo. I also used 6oz. swiss cheese, 1/4c. grated parmesan cheese, and threw in some garlic powder for good measure. My twin boys had 3 friends over, between the 5 of them and my hubby, it was gone in seconds and they were begging me to make more! This was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wow. This was amazing. Used all low fat ingredients (except the bacon) and added garlic salt and chopped up artichoke hearts (about 1/2 can seemed to be enough). Whatever cheese you have on hand will work - this is SO good. Crack cheese dip is a perfect name!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I've made this dip several times. I add some horseradish to it. It gives a little bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
We loved it with bread or crackers. I baked it a few min. to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very Good! I had this recipe at a baby shower minus the green onions and I thought it was delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States