World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Taste wise: great. Appearance wise: too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I served this dip at a jewelry party, and the ladies LOVED it! Several left with the recipe in hand. I did make few tweaks though. I used two pkgs. of cream cheese, instead of one, added a clove of minced garlic, and used 1/2 a pkg. of real bacon bits (because I did NOT want my house to smell like bacon before my party). I combined everything, then shredded an additional 4 oz. of swiss cheese on top and sprinkled it with some more bacon bits. I baked it in the oven at 375 for about 15-20 minutes. It was delicious served with whole wheat crackers and seasame sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Made this exactly as directed for 4th of July and everyone gobbled it up! Next time though, will probably add a couple more slices of bacon, a little garlic and perhaps chop some pickled jalapenos for more kick. Really easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
OMG! This dip was amazing! I followed some other review suggestions and only used 1/3c. lite mayo. I also used 6oz. swiss cheese, 1/4c. grated parmesan cheese, and threw in some garlic powder for good measure. My twin boys had 3 friends over, between the 5 of them and my hubby, it was gone in seconds and they were begging me to make more! This was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wow. This was amazing. Used all low fat ingredients (except the bacon) and added garlic salt and chopped up artichoke hearts (about 1/2 can seemed to be enough). Whatever cheese you have on hand will work - this is SO good. Crack cheese dip is a perfect name!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I've made this dip several times. I add some horseradish to it. It gives a little bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
We loved it with bread or crackers. I baked it a few min. to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very Good! I had this recipe at a baby shower minus the green onions and I thought it was delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
There are never any leftovers with this dip! Love it! I change the proportions to 1 block of cream cheese, 1 c. mayo, 8 oz of swiss, 1 pkg of real bacon bits and add more green onions. We prefer to eat it with more of a plain, hard cracker such as bagel chips or wafers to get the full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly . It was "stinky" after the first 2 minutes in the micro and after the second 2-4 minutes, it was oily, clumpy, and the entire house smelled. I'm not sure what happened, since it received a lot of great reviews. If I make it again, I might try a different kind of cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States