World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Served it at work for a shower, I got so many compliments! It was super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this for a party and it was gone right away. I followed other suggestions and reduced the mayo to 1/3 cup, I also doubled the bacon, and next time I will add even more (12 slices) as I was told it could be more bacony. I put it in a crock pot and served with french bread. Great recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Everyone loves this dip! I used 1/2 cup of mayo and 1/2 cup of sour cream. I melted the cream cheese with the mayo and sour cream until it was smooth before adding the swiss cheese and also a little cheddar. I added the bacon and green onion very last. I did not have any problem with grease until I tried to reheat some the next day. I think if you wait to put the bacon until very last it may help to keep it from getting greasy. This recipe is good on anything from crackers to carrots, I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Wow, this is soooooo good! I was a little nervous about the lack of ingredients & was temtped to add in some pepper or garlic or something but was happy I left it alone. I did omit the cracker crumbs from the mix and only had 6.5 ounces of swiss & therefore added in a bit of parmesan as well. This was the hit of the night at the holiday party I went to. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
As is, this dip is a 3 star recipe. I first tried this at a party several years ago, and thought it tasted great but was way too oily, and got worse as it cooled. I made some revisions and now I get requests for it for every gathering or party I go to! I use 1 cup light or fat-free mayo, an 8 oz block of neufchatel cheese, and 8 oz of shredded monterey jack. Blend together the cheeses, mayo and scallions and press into a microwavable pie plate or similar size casserole dish. Crush about 10-12 Ritz crackers, and add crumbled bacon bits into the crackers. Top the cheese mixture with the crackers/bacon, covering to edges. Microwave for about 7 minutes or until the cheese bubbles. This is AWESOME. Doesn't get greasy, it is gooey and delicious! I use breadsticks, melba toast, or bagel chips and it is ALWAYS a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
WOW!!! UNBELIEVABLY GOOD!!! Use about 1/4 cup less mayo, use 6 pieces of bacon (CRISPY) instead of 4, and stand back and wait for the compliments!! Someone referred to this as 'Crack Cheese', more addictive than crack cocaine, and I can see why! This will become my new party and potluck contribution, because it's so easy to make and too delicious to describe!! Make it in the microwave, I cooked it for 2 minutes to start and 3 minutes to finish, it was perfect just that way. Could add a dash of hot pepper sauce or maybe some chopped artichoke hearts to be fancy - but it's great as-is and will be a hit with any group. I didn't have any butter crackers but had some cheese crackers and crushed those up instead. I served it with the woven wheat crackers on the side, but this would be good with any cracker or even a crisp bread. MAKE THIS, YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belindabg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
My friend said "This is like spinach artichoke dip - but without the healthy stuff!!" Hahaha, yes, it was a crowd pleaser! May actually add "healthy stuff" and see how it is - I don't think it is possible to mess this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This dip was such a hit! I substituted turkey bacon and no one knew the difference. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My sister and I halved the recipe and devoured this during a movie. Everything blended well to me. I saved some of the bacon to crumble on top. Next time I will add fresh diced tomatoes to the toppping. That's what was missing in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I don't know what went wrong but when I made this dip it had puddles of grease on the top. I was so disappointed because the combination of ingredients sounded wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wood River, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States