World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was delicious and everybody loved it. It was very easy to make, too. The only issue that I had was that the cheese created an oil film on the top of the dip which needed to be drained off. The recipe still deserves a five star rating, though. Thank you very much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was very good, but I put it in a small crock pot to keep it warm during a party and it got a little curdly-looking. It was still tasty, just not the most appetizing to look at. Next time I'll try oven-baking it. I added dried minced onion, garlic powder, dried parsley, and hot peppers to give it some extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was the big hit at a party with lots of dips! I took the advice of a few reviewers and added arthichokes! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
SOOO good! I doubled the bacon like a lot of other people said, but followed the reciped other than that. It got eaten up in an instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I always make this recipe for gatherings and it is always a big hit. My friends call it 'crack dip' because it is so addicting. I use Kraft's Philadelphia Chive and onion cream cheese and the crumbled bacon that comes in a pouch. I also use half of a sleeve of crackers cushed with a little bit of melted butter on top. I spread it in a glass pie plate and heat in the microwave (I do not stir it once I begin heating it). I always serve it with Fritos Scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Absolutely DELICIOUS! I can't stop eating this. My only complaint is how greasy it is, but it is delicious none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Looks great and I can't wait to try it out! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Love it. I make it with swiss and with cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This recipe sounded so good in spite of the reviews that it was bland. It was indeed too bland but a half package of Vegetable Soup/Dip mix added just the right flavor and the dried vegetables gave it some additional texture. My neighbors loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I love this dip! I followed the directions exactly. How can you go wrong with bacon and cheese, though? :) I've made it more than once and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States