World's Best Bacon Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Yummy! We enjoyed the left overs as a sandwich spread on a ham sandwich. UPDATE: I made this in a slow cooker and will not do so again. It turned out very clumpy and oily. Tasty, but ugly : ) Still my favorite dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My friends and I have a nickname for this recipe: "crack cheese" because it's addictive like crack! People go GA-GA over this and it couldn't be easier to make. I use a 1/2 jar real Hormel bacon bits for the topping which is a huge timesaver. I use about 1/2-3/4 a roll of Ritz crackers vs. 4 as the bacon/cracker topping is so yummy. The best way to serve this is with Ritz Chips...they're perfect for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this for a bridal shower. I did cut back on the mayo and added two minced garlic cloves and artichokes. I put crushed crackers on top, put it in a serving dish and heated 20 min. in the oven.I served it with crackers but noticed some were eating it with their veggies. Thanks for all the extra tips. Everyone loved it and was asking for the recipe. I must give this 5*'s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This is better baked in the oven...Fresh grated Parmesean cheese added does help...The tip to add artichoke hearts is great...Also add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I wish i could give this a 3 and 1/2 stars. My mom liked it, and i thought it was ok... but it was a little bland. i added some hot sauce and some onion powder bit it still lacked flavor. It is good but it needs a kick. next time i will added some jalpenos and a lot of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This dip was very nice. It reminded me of a fondu. I liked it better with chunks of sourdough bread instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
We thought this was pretty good but felt it needed some garlic. I baked it in the oven because I wanted the top browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I made this for a get-together with friends. Everyone loved it and there was none left at the end of the night. I only gave it 4 stars though because of the oil. There was so much oil in on the top of the dip when I took it out of the mmicrowave, I had to pour it all off. Otherwise, the taste was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
My mother-in-law made this after seeing Rachel Ray make it. We thought it was good but missing something. So the next time I made it I added just 3 artichokes chopped up. It took the recipe from an 8 to a 20 on a 1-10 scale. We almost didn't et thanksgiving because between just 4 of us we ate the entire bowl of dip! We serve it with onion and herb flavored crakers or with garlic bread chips. It is a favorite of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
YUMMY!This is perfect. I like to have mine toast a bit on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States