Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I wanted to make the wontons I get at my local chinese place but I couldn't find wonton wrappers anywhere. These fit the bill perfectly, they tasted just right. Be careful to roll the dough out thin enough other wise the wontons will not get crispy in the middle when fried. I gave this recipe 4 stars because since it is so labor intesive I will buy them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Southern Charm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Dollfayce
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I used this recipe to make crab rangoons and made use of my pasta maker. They deep fried wonderfully, restaurant quality indeed! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollfayce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I like this recipe because it cooks fast and keeps its shape. But mine didn't come out crispy so I'll keep looking. I used it with the crabby creamcheese wontons from this site and love that filling for crab rangoon. I just need to find a recipe for crispy wonton wrappers now and i have a hit appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I tried this directly as follows and I could not - for the life of me - get all that flour in. My dough was elastic with the other ingredients but I had a lot of flour leftover in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These worked out great for me! I don't have much experience with making dough, but it was VERY easy! I used the wonton wrappers to make chips for Italian Nachos. Since I didnt need the chips to be the same size, I cut the dough into small balls. That made it much easier to get them very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
THIS IS A VERY GOOD RECIPE FOR WONTONS, I ALSO USED THIS RECIPE TO MAKE EGG ROLLS THAT CAME OUT SO SO GOOD AND I DIDN'T USE ALL OF MY WRAPPERS THE SAMEDAY. SO WHAT I DID WAS WRAP MY UNCOOK WRAPPERS IN A BALL ,USED THEM THE NEXT DAY AND I ROLLED THEM OUT ,CUT THEM , STUFFED THEM WITH MY CABBAGE MIXTER AND THEN DEP FRIED THEM , BOY I TELL YOU THEY CAMEOUT EVEN BETTER THEN THE FIRST ONE'S. THANKS SO MUCH I WILL BE USING THIS A LOT, I LOVE THAT YOU GET FRIED WONTON,EGG ROLLS 2 RECIPES IN 1 HOW SWEET IT IS !! TERRY137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I made these tonight for some soup. They tuned out good! I stuffed them with ground beef and hoisin sauce. Then I just boiled them in the chicken stock for about 7 minutes. They were a little hard, but I think that is because I overcooked them a little. Thank you for the recipe-I will be making them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Great Recipe! I paired Asian Orange Chicken(also from this site) and Crab Rangoons for a sensational dinner. My kids told me these were the best Crab Rangoons they had ever eaten! I shaped the dough into a ball, wrapped in plastic wrap(I sprayed plastic wrap with non-stick spray) and let set for 30 minutes. I had no trouble rolling out the dough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
this recipe is fantastic! i make wontons and ravioli and eggrolls out of it. add a little garlic salt or dried cilantro or dried basil to change the flavor a bit. thanks stephen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama cowpoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Great recipe. I couldnt find these in the store and stumbled on them here...so glad I did, I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States