Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Very easy and much better than the store baught ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
These turned out great! I heeded some reviewers' warnings to make sure to keep the wontons moist, so we cut paper towel sheets into four squares, wet them, and placed a wonton wrapper in between each moistened towel square.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faeli H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Maybe I didn't roll them thinly enough or maybe I should fry the wontons the next time, since I steamed them. They did not tasted as the ones we usually have at our local Chinese. They were a little but tough but allover they tasted good. My stuffing for the wonton was: ground chicken, ginger, garlic, sesame oil, salt, pepper and green onions. This tasted really good. I will def.make wontons again but probably will buy the wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCambodianCook
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was excellent, I didn't have enough muscle power to really thin out the wrapper. Despite that, it is great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I wanted to make the wontons I get at my local chinese place but I couldn't find wonton wrappers anywhere. These fit the bill perfectly, they tasted just right. Be careful to roll the dough out thin enough other wise the wontons will not get crispy in the middle when fried. I gave this recipe 4 stars because since it is so labor intesive I will buy them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Southern Charm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Dollfayce
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I used this recipe to make crab rangoons and made use of my pasta maker. They deep fried wonderfully, restaurant quality indeed! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollfayce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I like this recipe because it cooks fast and keeps its shape. But mine didn't come out crispy so I'll keep looking. I used it with the crabby creamcheese wontons from this site and love that filling for crab rangoon. I just need to find a recipe for crispy wonton wrappers now and i have a hit appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I tried this directly as follows and I could not - for the life of me - get all that flour in. My dough was elastic with the other ingredients but I had a lot of flour leftover in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These worked out great for me! I don't have much experience with making dough, but it was VERY easy! I used the wonton wrappers to make chips for Italian Nachos. Since I didnt need the chips to be the same size, I cut the dough into small balls. That made it much easier to get them very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katheryn Pargin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
THIS IS A VERY GOOD RECIPE FOR WONTONS, I ALSO USED THIS RECIPE TO MAKE EGG ROLLS THAT CAME OUT SO SO GOOD AND I DIDN'T USE ALL OF MY WRAPPERS THE SAMEDAY. SO WHAT I DID WAS WRAP MY UNCOOK WRAPPERS IN A BALL ,USED THEM THE NEXT DAY AND I ROLLED THEM OUT ,CUT THEM , STUFFED THEM WITH MY CABBAGE MIXTER AND THEN DEP FRIED THEM , BOY I TELL YOU THEY CAMEOUT EVEN BETTER THEN THE FIRST ONE'S. THANKS SO MUCH I WILL BE USING THIS A LOT, I LOVE THAT YOU GET FRIED WONTON,EGG ROLLS 2 RECIPES IN 1 HOW SWEET IT IS !! TERRY137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States