Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I rated this recipe a four because the recipe calls for way to much flour. I believe the reason people were having trouble rolling the wraps out is because the extra flour makes the dough tough. I used only 1 1/2 cups flour and the dough rolled out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Great Wonton wrapper recipe!! Makes them perfect! Also my son me likes me to cut them in strips, fry them in the deep fryer and sprinkle sugar and cinnamon on them. Yummy! Almost taste like taco bells cinnamon twists:) Oh and after cut these freeze really well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Fantastic recipe as is, I let it sit about 40 minutes and the dough was super easy to roll out. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by **Trinity**
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Thanks so much for this absolutely terrific recipe!! I've never made anything like this before and really thought it would be impossible to make these at home, but I tried the recipe and found they are actually BETTER than the chinese restaurant versions I have tried. I stuffed them with a small amount of cream cheese and sealed the edges with a little water before I deep fried them. They are great. Will definitely make these again. I LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Trinity**

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Okay I have to admit I just stopped after a while. I was rolling these out by hand and the work it takes is incredible. I will only ever attempt this again with a pasta maker. The ones I made were great and the real deal but it took A LOT of time to roll out! I ended up sending my husband to the store to buy them. At just two bucks for 36 wrappers it wasnt worth my time to make by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Great recipe. I used my Pasta roller attachment for my KA-Mixer. I must have rolled them too thin as I rolled them all the way to 10. They held together for the pot sticker filling, but when I steamed them, they didn't lift out. I read on line to only roll them to 6. I will try batches at 6, 7 & 8 this time around. It was so incredibly easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZASAHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Wow! I thought this would be hard to make but the wrappers came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
these worked very well. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Difficult to make and use, but I think that is the nature of it. Otherwise, exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
These came out perfect - but at a price! I like to do everything myself so I can call it "completely homemade" but after 4 hours and still rolling these out, I gave up and bought won ton wrappers at Walmart for less than $2. I'll only use this recipe again in a pinch because it was so time consuming. They did, however, roll out beautifully. I didn't have any problems with them sticking to my rolling surface, or to each other. And you can roll them very, very thin, which makes for a better potsticker in the end! Thank you for the recipe, and for the workout! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKiki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States